Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
No changes this is easy and my ribs are really juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sims
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I combined this recipe's cooking method with another recipe I have and they came out beautifully. I used the ingredients exactly as listed, boiled (actually it was more like a simmer) for 90 minutes then put them 5" under the broiler for 10 minutes on each side, basting with barbecue sauce about every three minutes. They were moist on the inside and had a bit of a bbq "bark" on the outside. Thanks for posting this recipe! I've tried about a dozen recipes over the past year, almost all of them required a ton of ingredients and work. This is so far the best AND the easiest! You just can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
absolutely amazing! i use pork loin spare ribs and add butter, new orleans seasoning for spice and minced garlic (along with suggested ingredients). This recipe has come out come out tender and amazing every time! even if you want to cut the oven time down and throw on the grill still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
perfect ribs meat falls off the bone, i baked the ribs without the sauce just added a little left over water from my pot so they wouldn't dry out. I drained the water and added the bbq sauce right before i broiled them , the recipe and they turned out great, for easy clean up i lined my baking dish with foil and also used foil to cover it while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made this several times ! A for sure hit everytime and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefboyarsolo
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Delicious! Boiled my boneless, country style ribs for about an hour then baked on 350 in foil for an hour with Famous Dave's Rich and Sassy BBQ Sauce and a about 1/2 cup of the liquid from boiling on the bottom of the baking dish...this recipe is a keeper! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Genovese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great recipe. First time cooking ribs and they came out perfect. I dry rubbed the ribs using garlic salt and pepper. Boiled the ribs for 45 min (7lbs or 2 full racks cut in halves) in a big pot. Put them in the oven as instructed. I had to use two Pyrex 9x13 dishes to fit them. Cooked them as instructed for about an hour and 20 min. Took them out about 20 min before done and added more BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's sweet and Zesty is awesome).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe has become my go-to rib recipe...i do put the soy sauce and worcestershire along with the other ingredients...boil a little longer when making two racks, cover with foil in the oven...remove foil in final five minutes and broil...the Best Ribs EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States