Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband told me this was the best ribs he's EVER had! I always use pork country style ribs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
be sure to remove muscle from back of ribs before boiling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very easy to make with pantry staples. Fall off the bone delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
tried this twice now, on bone in country style ribs, it is great! one hour boiling and 1 hour in the oven, then uncover and baste with bbq sauce at a higher temp for 10 minutes. I put a touch of liquid smoke in the boiling water, along with salt pepper and garlic as in the recipe. so easy I will be doing this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Never thought I'd be able to make ribs but this recipe is easy to follow and comes out very nicely. It's easy to replicate and try different sauces to see what you prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I like to make country ribs in the crock pot, but as of last night, I have a new go-to recipe, and this is it. I used boneless ribs, which can dry out easily, but these were the best country style ribs I've ever made. I followed the directions, except that I added some ingredients to the parboiling water. I found some wonderful hickory flavored sea salt, and I added 2 tsp. of it to the water. (Next time I'll add 3-4 tsp.) I also added fresh whole carrots, a bunch of celery w/tops, sliced onion, garlic, 2 bay leaves, and freshly ground black pepper to the water. Simmered for an hour or so and then let sit in the pot for 20 minutes (all I had time for). Baked the ribs, as instructed, for an hour. Removed foil last 20 min. to slather on even more Sweet Baby Rays Honey Chipotle. Cooked whole red potatoes in the rib broth as the ribs were baking. Served the carrots as a delicious side dish. Thank you, Lloyd for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Heirloom recipe actually! Been doing this for years. Here in the South we even use the broth to make rice, which we call Greasy Rice!! Not the healthiest but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Lloyd ,you're the rib MASTER! I followed your recipe basically verbatim , but I also added my own flair , and needless to say they turned out remarkable. One of the best dinners I have ever made. This was my first time making ribs , ever. I bought a big pack of large country ribs (all separate , not on a rack) a little over 2 lbs worth. I then filled a large pot with sweet rib rub , garlic salt , minced onion seasoning , Salt, pepper, and Boiled the ribs a little under an hour. I then put them ina large tupperware covered them with regular kraft bbq sauce and put them in the fridge until later. I then placed the ribs on pan added more sauce and rub and broiled for 5 min. Then switched it to bake at 325 for an hour and twenty min. The last 20 min of baking I added more sauce and the sauce infused into the ribs so perfect ! I paired the ribs with velveeta shells and cheese and dinner rolls. It was the perfect meal. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Mine came out dry as well. I did use country style pork ribs so I'm guessing that wasn't the problem. The ribs did fall apart very well though just too dry. Will try again when I get a chance though. I'm a terrible cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Talk about a mouth watering, moist, AMAZING piece of meat!! And im not talking about my husband either! ;) This really was amazing. I boiled my pieces of boneless rib meat pieces for about 45 to 50 minutes because they were pretty thick, maybe about 2 in thick or so. Then putting the meat in the covered baking dish lined with foil, then covered with foil, then we used hickory and brown sugar Sweet Baby Rays sauce "AMAZING" and put them in the over at 325 for 1 hr and 15 min. Came out PERFECT!!! Bon Appetite friends! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States