Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
perfect ribs meat falls off the bone, i baked the ribs without the sauce just added a little left over water from my pot so they wouldn't dry out. I drained the water and added the bbq sauce right before i broiled them , the recipe and they turned out great, for easy clean up i lined my baking dish with foil and also used foil to cover it while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made this several times ! A for sure hit everytime and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefboyarsolo
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Delicious! Boiled my boneless, country style ribs for about an hour then baked on 350 in foil for an hour with Famous Dave's Rich and Sassy BBQ Sauce and a about 1/2 cup of the liquid from boiling on the bottom of the baking dish...this recipe is a keeper! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Genovese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great recipe. First time cooking ribs and they came out perfect. I dry rubbed the ribs using garlic salt and pepper. Boiled the ribs for 45 min (7lbs or 2 full racks cut in halves) in a big pot. Put them in the oven as instructed. I had to use two Pyrex 9x13 dishes to fit them. Cooked them as instructed for about an hour and 20 min. Took them out about 20 min before done and added more BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's sweet and Zesty is awesome).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe has become my go-to rib recipe...i do put the soy sauce and worcestershire along with the other ingredients...boil a little longer when making two racks, cover with foil in the oven...remove foil in final five minutes and broil...the Best Ribs EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
AH-Mazing! I used Trader Joe's "Carolina Gold" bbq sauce and it was incredible. Ribs were tender and awesome. I look forward to trying different bbq sauces with this same recipe. The only thing I would make note of is that the directions don't say about how long the ribs will need to boil. It simply says to boil until they're "tender"... I couldn't tell when that actually was. I got the info from Google though (30 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
these where great it was my first time making ribs I added brown sugar to the first step ... also when they where done I broiled them for 5 min make sure you leave the ribs covered so you won't have have a smokey house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It's the only way I cook ribs now. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made as is. We liked it but it was still a little dry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States