Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Lloyd ,you're the rib MASTER! I followed your recipe basically verbatim , but I also added my own flair , and needless to say they turned out remarkable. One of the best dinners I have ever made. This was my first time making ribs , ever. I bought a big pack of large country ribs (all separate , not on a rack) a little over 2 lbs worth. I then filled a large pot with sweet rib rub , garlic salt , minced onion seasoning , Salt, pepper, and Boiled the ribs a little under an hour. I then put them ina large tupperware covered them with regular kraft bbq sauce and put them in the fridge until later. I then placed the ribs on pan added more sauce and rub and broiled for 5 min. Then switched it to bake at 325 for an hour and twenty min. The last 20 min of baking I added more sauce and the sauce infused into the ribs so perfect ! I paired the ribs with velveeta shells and cheese and dinner rolls. It was the perfect meal. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Mine came out dry as well. I did use country style pork ribs so I'm guessing that wasn't the problem. The ribs did fall apart very well though just too dry. Will try again when I get a chance though. I'm a terrible cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Talk about a mouth watering, moist, AMAZING piece of meat!! And im not talking about my husband either! ;) This really was amazing. I boiled my pieces of boneless rib meat pieces for about 45 to 50 minutes because they were pretty thick, maybe about 2 in thick or so. Then putting the meat in the covered baking dish lined with foil, then covered with foil, then we used hickory and brown sugar Sweet Baby Rays sauce "AMAZING" and put them in the over at 325 for 1 hr and 15 min. Came out PERFECT!!! Bon Appetite friends! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We loved this! First time I have ever cooked ribs inside and they were wonderful, real tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Was quick, easy and delish! I broiled them towards the end for about 8 minutes to get a nice thick sauce and some a nice crust around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Followed it exactly and my family loves it. I'm making them again today, it's my third time making them. Very easy to follow... You have to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
YUM!!! boiled the meat for an hour, then oven for an hour. came out wonderful; soft, off the bone easy, great taste, not dry at all. I used the hour of oven time to boil potatoes in the same water and they were the best mashed potatoes I've ever made. I also boiled cabbage in it as I'm a fan. choose your bbq sauce wisely, pick one you really like, it will make a difference. Thanks Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious, easy, tender ribs. I did what one reviewer does and added 1/2 cup soy sauce when I boiled the ribs and let them soak for three hours. I used the broth for the quinoa I made with it, and it gave it a great flavor. Love this recipe, and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe is perfect!! I made it exactly as the recipe said and they turned out amazing. The ribs were incredibly tender and moist, and the whole family loved them. I used the Montgomery Inn barbecue sauce which was really good and served them over instant mashed potatoes. Super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Dusted with brown sugar, then a diced onion, sauced it and let it bake. Put it under the broiler for a couple minutes afterward. I will be making it this way from now on delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Marichak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States