Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and we liked ! I broiled at the very end to get the crispy coating. I give it a 4 only because they would be even better on the grill. But great for when you cannot grill out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it the first time I made it with pork baby back ribs. Don't try beef ribs!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
YUM! Country Style Pork Ribs were on sale so I picked some up to try. I have never made any type of ribs , I picked this recipe because it is very straight forward. This was made exactly how the recipe stated and I was very happy with how these turned out!!! I will definitely make this again only doubling it because there were not a lot of left overs- the ribs shrink up quite a bit with cooking. I followed another reviewer suggestion of boiling potatoes in the rib broth- It made my mashed potatoes a little too salty for my taste. I think half of the broth with some water added to it would be perfect! Great recipe to add to my binder!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this for the first time today. Since I had 7 1/2 lbs of country style spare ribs I doubled everything. I boiled the ribs for about 30 minutes. They were already so tender that some of them separated transferring them to the baking dish. I used an entire 17 oz. jar of sauce and baked them covered for 60 minutes. They were moist and fall apart tender. Everyone really enjoyed them! I do have a lot of left overs to enjoy over the next several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very easy recipe, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this tonight for my son for dinner. They came out very tender. Will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce. I also diced some potatoes, added some water to the remainder of juice from ribs and boiled the potatoes until almost tender, then I drained them, placed them in a casserole dish, covered them with various cheeses and baked them in the oven during the final 20 minutes the ribs were in the oven! Cook some corn, green beans and Mac n cheese and u have a Wonderful supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used boneless beef ribs, cooked exactly the same way. Tender and delicious. All my picky eaters, non meat eaters loved it. I was unsure of the boiling time, so I just did 20 min after coming to a low boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I never thought I would make ribs but now I make them every time we have a holiday weekend. They are so tender and delicious. The only thing I do different is I brush a significant amount of BBQ sauce on the bottom of the baking dish before putting the boiled ribs in it. Then when I flip them after an hour, they already have a nice crust on the bottom side. Then I add more sauce once flipped. I suggest using a disposable pan so you don't have to worry about the mess this creates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States