Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe, I have made it about 5 times and it is really fool proof. I boil them for about 45 minutes, then bake for an hour covered in most of the BBQ sauce, then add a little more BBQ sauce about 15 minutes before they're done. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
"How did you learn to do that" were the exact words that came out of my boyfriends mouth! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So easy and very delicious! We love garlic, so I substituted 4 large garlic cloves for the garlic powder, then saved and added them to the barbecue sauce. When done in the oven, I turned the broiler on for 5-10 minutes to make them a little crispier. Served with homemade cornbread and coleslaw, and we ate much more than we should have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe and said "it's a keeper!" I have always been a little intimidated by rib recipes but after trying this one, I can not believe how easy it is to make great ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very Very good, we love our ribs done this way! The meat is so tender it just falls off the bone. Boiling them before baking helps remove some of the fat from the meat too. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It could not get any more easier than this. Everyone loved them. I would give it 10 stars if I could. This is about the 5th time I have made them. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm not a huge ribs person. I've always thought they were quite messy to eat. Sauce on the face, clothes, furniture. Yikes! But these ribs were worth every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent recipe for cooking in the oven, but I still must admit I'm in search of a recipe that tastes almost as good, if not just as good as classic bbq ribs on the que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was so simple, and was sooo delicious! the only thing I did differently was to cut the membrane first from the back of the ribs before boiling and then to line the baking sheet with foil and spray it for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I came on line to post a ribs recipe we learned from a Californian restauranteur - saw Lloyd's recipe and tried it. Will never go back! THe chef's recipe entails many more steps, and while a different flavor, was no better. I will try to throw in a TBS or so of whole-seed pickling spice during the boiling step, however - then use Sweet Baby Ray's original. Bet that will bring the taste close, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States