Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Tried it and it was pure perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have never made ribs before...was too scared but I found this recipe and tried it last night. I followed the recipe exactly but I didn't have bottled bbq sauce so made my own. I also took another reviewers tip and removed foil and placed under broiler for a few minutes so the meat and sauce could caramelize a bit. My husband and I loved this and we will surely make again for guests! Side suggestion: I boiled some small red potatoes in the stock from boiling ribs. They came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was so good! I boiled the ribs with some fresh herbs (parsley, basil, and cilantro) and used a fat/sugar free barbeque sauce, I am not sure I can mention a brand name here so I won't. These were the best country style ribs I ever had,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
BEST I have found! Kids favorite! And even got the oomment "better than mine" from my husband!! :) Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just be sure to boil the ribs until they are tender/ falling off the bone. Then oven or grill to finish them off. Also using the seasoned water for potatoes is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made them for company and was immediately asked for the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StinkySheets
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I'm really terrible in the kitchen, so when choosing recipes I pretty much need it to be a sure thing. That means easy to make and my boyfriend is guaranteed to like it. This recipe fits the bill. The ribs turn out so good, it's as if you've been making this dish for years. Has a home cooking , made with TLC kind of feel and flavor. At the advice of my grocery butcher, I used baby back ribs instead. Took the advice of other reviews by adding celery, onion, fresh ground garlic, Worcestershire sauce during the boil.. Skipped the baking and went straight into a baste and broil. Used sweet baby ray BBQ sauce . Used a throw away foil pan for my preferred two-second clean up. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I cooked the meat with garlic cloves, salt, pepper and a whole onion for 1 1/2 hours the baked for 1 hour on 400 degrees. Best ribs ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Ive made this recipe a few times, and must say that EVERYONE loves it when I make it. Although my family does not like the bones, we found already boneless ribs and it works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States