Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used boneless beef ribs, cooked exactly the same way. Tender and delicious. All my picky eaters, non meat eaters loved it. I was unsure of the boiling time, so I just did 20 min after coming to a low boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I never thought I would make ribs but now I make them every time we have a holiday weekend. They are so tender and delicious. The only thing I do different is I brush a significant amount of BBQ sauce on the bottom of the baking dish before putting the boiled ribs in it. Then when I flip them after an hour, they already have a nice crust on the bottom side. Then I add more sauce once flipped. I suggest using a disposable pan so you don't have to worry about the mess this creates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
First of all, my house smells wonderful!! These ribs are FANTASTIC. I followed some others and added a quartered onion, worcheshire and soy sauce (had marinated the ribs for two days in apple cider and seasonings). Boiled the ribs for an hour, turned off the heat and let them sit for an hour in the broth. Placed the ribs in a pan and slathered them with Sweet Baby Rays (my fav!!), covered with foil and baked for 30 minutes. I then flipped them over, poured another 3/4 cup of BBQ sauce and cooked for another 30 minutes covered. Broiled them on high for 5 minutes. Oh, also boiled red potatoes in the pork broth and they were amazing !! Thank you Lloyd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams apprentice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made these 3 times now, boiling for 45 minutes and one time the ribs were a bit dry. I think from now on I'll boil for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made this tonight: Believe it or not I was out of chicken bouillon of any kind so used the chicken flavor packet out of some ramen noodles; any ship in a storm:). Turned out lovely and the family finished it off. I didn't change a thing (except the flavor packet). Thank you so much for a simple but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I really enjoy the tenderness of the rib meat..I went by the instructions..Didn't add anything new.. They were awesome..Still used the Jack daniels BBQ sauce that I used on the baby back ribs..Country style pork ribs were awesome..So I rate it a 5 star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I just made this tonight. Well when I boiled those ribs, I forgot to put garlic powder, black pepper and salt! After I place them in baking dish, I sprinkled garlic powder on ribs. Then pour the bbq sauce over them, and bake in 350 degree oven for 1 and half. Turn them once and reBBQ sauce them. They were great! My family were delighted. Though, they didn't become glazed as I wanted them to... so It's 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Nice and tender! Boiled for 45 minutes and baked for 1 hr 20 minutes - added a little extra BBQ sauce to ribs for the last 20 minutes of baking. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrschuweiler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
3rd time Making this recipe. Just wonderful. I was always intimidated by ribs, but this recipe is very simple and very tasty. Thank you for sharing Lloyd. I will always make my ribs like this and pass it on to my children and to everyone who asks how I make my ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States