Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just be sure to boil the ribs until they are tender/ falling off the bone. Then oven or grill to finish them off. Also using the seasoned water for potatoes is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made them for company and was immediately asked for the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StinkySheets
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I'm really terrible in the kitchen, so when choosing recipes I pretty much need it to be a sure thing. That means easy to make and my boyfriend is guaranteed to like it. This recipe fits the bill. The ribs turn out so good, it's as if you've been making this dish for years. Has a home cooking , made with TLC kind of feel and flavor. At the advice of my grocery butcher, I used baby back ribs instead. Took the advice of other reviews by adding celery, onion, fresh ground garlic, Worcestershire sauce during the boil.. Skipped the baking and went straight into a baste and broil. Used sweet baby ray BBQ sauce . Used a throw away foil pan for my preferred two-second clean up. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I cooked the meat with garlic cloves, salt, pepper and a whole onion for 1 1/2 hours the baked for 1 hour on 400 degrees. Best ribs ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Ive made this recipe a few times, and must say that EVERYONE loves it when I make it. Although my family does not like the bones, we found already boneless ribs and it works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this exactly as directed (except that I let the cooked ribs soak in the water for about 4 hours). Some of the best ribs we've ever had! My husband loved them and was so thankful I found a way to make yummy ribs without smoking them all day. We will try it again and throw the ribs on the grill for the last part of the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I know other recipes say stop searching, but once you try this you can really STOP SEARCHING!! I've tried ribs a couple times in my slow cooker, blah. These were exactly by the recipe and 2 hours later, I'd say better ribs than any rib restaurant! They sure made an OK cook look good!! STOP SEARCHING!!!! SO easy, 2 steps to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These were perfect. No changes required ( except if it was summer, I would do the baking part on the grill). The ribs are tender, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome! Used boneless country style ribs in accident but it turned out great. Boiled for about an hour and baked for about 1-1/2 hours. All three boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States