Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A great, easy way to make tasty country style ribs. I never boiled my ribs before, but it got rid of alot of the fat, and helped tenderize the ribs. They baked up nicely without any bother, and everyone enjoyed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I am making these again! They are excellent. I always use the country style ribs and ALWAYS make a double batch. The second batch gets frozen in a disposable pan for either another meal or a ready made camping meal. I don't add the Bar-B-Que sauce until thawed and ready to bake. I do always add a cut-up onion, garlic cloves, 1/2 cup each of soy and Worcestershire sauces, bay leaves and, since I grow own herbs, several sprigs of thyme, rosemary, sage and oregano. I also season the ribs with some Montreal Steak Seasoning. Very good! Guests always love them and they are not difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is stunning exactly as written. I used Stubbs. Wow. Wow. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitman
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good recipe! Hubby loves it! :D I don't want the rib to be too soft, falling off the bone. So I boiled the rib in the pot for 45 mins. Then cooked in the oven for 60 mins. I basted the ribs every 20 mins. The last 20 mins cooking the ribs with foil removed. Then added 7 mins broiling the ribs with 400F. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good and tender. I followed other suggestions adding a quarter onion, soy sauce, and I also added a couple of cloves of garlic. Boiled 45 minutes baked 1 hour 15min with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Easy & tasty will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy & good. I used bone in pork ribs and they turned out wonderfully. The only change I made was that I boiled mine in a mix of one beer & the rest water. I don't know if the beer made any difference in the taste, however, it did make the house smell really good when cooking. I will definitely make ribs this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very easy and absolutely great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
You have to be using COUNTRY STYLE ribs for this recipe - just a note. I think some people are using back ribs, which require more slow cooking time. This is a great basic recipe; you can add to it what you like, and it will come out great! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! The recipe didn't specify the exact amount of time to boil, so I boiled mine for one hour and then let them sit in the liquid until I was ready to bake them (about another hour). I strained the liquid and boiled potatoes in it. WOW, best flavored mashed potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic way to do Pork Ribs. I have made it many times this summer. Might try it in the oven this winter. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States