Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delish!!!! I also add a few bay leaves, liquid smoke and garlic to the water as it boils. I always 'doctor up' my Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce by adding molasses, more garlic, honey, a lil' brown sugar, pancake syrup, and a dash of hot sauce! These ribs are delish (we are eating them now as I leave this review!), remember to finish them off under the broil setting to get that 'grilled' taste and appearance. Wish I had taken a pic before we dove in ... just wasn't enough time! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
very good and very tender- the method is good- it's still better boiled then grilled but the oven will do when you are unable to grill. I added beef broth to the boil, and liquid smoke-mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey Feoli
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Its awrsome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Feoli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very easy and very good. I only had a little over 1 lb of ribs so I halved the recipe. I boiled the ribs for 45 min and followed the recipe as written plus I added more BBQ sauce 20 min before it was done and baked for a total of 1 hour. It was tender but not fall off the bone tender. Next time I'll try boiling for a little longer and baking it in less time if I'm using the same amount of ribs. The internal temperature was way too high but it was still very good and not dry at all. I used the liquid to boil my potatoes for mashed potatoes and it gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaz-ant
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making this dish again! Everyone LOVED it! Yum!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was my first time ever making ribs and wanted them to be just right. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but added meat tenderizer to the seasoning and an extra table spoon of garlic powder. They turned out great! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyR
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made these for dinner and they were sooooo yummy! Meat fell off the bone and everything! I added season salt with the salt (just a little) and I boiled them for 45 minutes. Baked for abt an hour! Yummerz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I, too, boiled for 45 min. Other than that, recipe works perfectly and these were the best country style pork ribs I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
One of the best recipes I have found on this website. I wouldn't change a thing...so easy and SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have never made ribs before and this recipe is a keeper. I will never use another recipe. So tender and delicious! I boiled for about an hour and 15 minutes then baked in oven with Bull's Eye BBQ Rib Sauce covered for 40 minutes. I then flipped them and added more sauce, then continued to bake for another 25 minutes covered. Then I flipped them back to meat side up and backed for another 5-10 minutes uncovered. Thanks Lloyd for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States