Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! Never had more tender ribs. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce and did not regret it! This will be a frequently used recipe for sure now. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe produced the best ribs I have ever tasted! I like some other reviewers tips on making step one ahead and then storing in zip lock bags with the sauce for later (camping, traveling to friends, etc.) This is a keeper. I will experiment with spices, but will always use this method. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My ribs were dry and I don't know why. I am a good cook and I followed the directions. Don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My husband and I loved these. I have never been a rib fanatic but I just raided the fridge for leftovers. I had 2 lbs of ribs which I boiled 45 minutes, and then cooked a little under an hour and they were done. Thank you for posting such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I've made this a few times following the recipe exactly and the ribs turn out wonderful every time with ingredients I always have on hand. Deliciously foolproof. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We gave this to a friend and she said the ribs were cooked to PERFECTION. Tender, juicy, and ready to fall off the bone. I boiled almost 4 lbs. of ribs for 45-60 min. and then put them in the oven @325 for 90 min. I put more sauce on after about an hour in the oven. Can't wait to try them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These ribs turned out great. I used honey BBQ and the meat fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A simple crowd pleaser! Truly falls off the bone? took the reviewers suggestions with onion & low odium soy sauce in boiling pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
using this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States