Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Dip was great. I had about half the dip left, so I pureed it in the blender, thinned it a little with milk, heated it up and tossed it with pasta. Absolutely yummy - my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was delicious. I followed the recipe exact and everyone loved it. I will add 2 cloves of garlic next time. In my recipe box for future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this for an appetizer I needed to bring last night!! Everyone loved it!! I added one can of chopped chilies and a dash of garlic powder! I used fresh grated Parmesan and threw in a handful of Monterey Jack, it was superb served with triscuit triangles with sea salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Works well to make it in the food processor as well - that way you don't have to chop up the artichoke hearts beforehand! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic! I always add a small can of chopped green (mild) chiles, which gives it a nice subtle smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Super tasty and easy! Will Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent also added 1 clove of minced garlic and chilled for a couple of hours. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Big hit at my holiday get together :) Be sure to rise the artichokes before you use them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a little gem of a recipe. You can prepare it fast as is or can doctor it up if you feel like experimenting. I love that there's no dairy in it. I substituted part of the mayo w/trader Joe's wasabi mayo and that turned out to be an excellent way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a fabulous dip!! I added two fresh cloves of minced garlic and the juice from 1/2 lemon. It's quite greasy, but very good even served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States