Simple Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
By cooking this over a long slow simmer (very very low heat) helps to bring up the spicyness, but you can really speed up the proccess, by turning up the heat. Bring sauce to a fast simmer for 10 mins. add garlic and cook for 5 mins. more. Olive oil is completly optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ogg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was great. It had a great flavor. I can't wait to try it with fresh tomatoes. I thought it would also make a great meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good, just the right spice level! Thanks~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
A simple and delicious sauce to make. The only recommendation I would make is that you use a hand blender to give the sauce a smoother consistency. Other than that, it couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This was delicious and really, really easy. I added a tad more hot pepper and just a splash of red wine. My husband and I loved this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Fabulous! Most people at my house will not eat pasta without meat..But, they ate this and asked for more. It is now going to be one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was so simple, yet so delicious! Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was so easy and flavorful. I love spicy food, so the measurements were perfect for me, but it might be too spicy for my boyfriend...I'll need to halve the red pepper flakes when I make it for him. Still an excellent sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggixial
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed eating this. I changed a few things like adding onions, using penne pasta (I can't imagine this with spaghetti noodles), and blending 2 cups of the sauce mixture since my tomato chunks were too big. Served it with a side salad and shaved asiago cheese. Did I mention how much I loved eating this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe was so simple to make and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States