Simple Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
A simple and delicious sauce to make. The only recommendation I would make is that you use a hand blender to give the sauce a smoother consistency. Other than that, it couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
By cooking this over a long slow simmer (very very low heat) helps to bring up the spicyness, but you can really speed up the proccess, by turning up the heat. Bring sauce to a fast simmer for 10 mins. add garlic and cook for 5 mins. more. Olive oil is completly optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ogg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was quick, easy and YUMMY!!! I would recommend cutting the red pepper flakes in half unless you like it super spicy!! I found the full amount called for to be a bit much. Overall though, WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This was delicious and really, really easy. I added a tad more hot pepper and just a splash of red wine. My husband and I loved this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was pretty simple to make and for a recipe that calls for only a handful of ingrediens, tasted better than I thought it would. However it tasted a bit too tomatoey and still could use a few other ingredients to liven it up like onions or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very quick and easy to make and the flavors were good considering it was canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Simple is right and quite tasty....I love red pepper flakes....didnt change a thing. Used for Fabulous Zucchini Grinders from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this as written, and it was not to my liking. It was very acidic and bland. First thing, it needed sugar - something to tone down the acidic taste. I added about 1.5 tsp, and that was not enough. And it had no spiciness to it at all. I'm very confused by that given many of the reviews stated it was too spicy, and I'm kind of a spice weenie. I don't know if my red pepper flakes were too old or a bad brand or something. I don't know what else it would need to redeem it, but I would start with an entirely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
wow this was so simple! i added an extra clove of garlic. great for a summer night when you don't want to be in the hot kitchen for too long ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I don't think I was prepared for the spicyness. My husband couldn't eat it (he's not a fan of really hot things), and my 2 year old wanted it but couldn't take the heat of it. So I ended up adding tomato sauce to take it a bit and finished the dish myself. It had good flavor... maybe I could half the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States