Simmered Italian Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe was very easy and delicious. I forgot to put the spinach in until the end, but the rice was hot enough to wilt the spinach and it came out great. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good! I used bullion cûbes in place of the broth and chopped broccoli instead of spinach. It was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This turned out good. My kids (6 & 3) both really enjoyed it. I left out the spinach and used arborio rice in place of the long-grain. My only negative comment was that it turned out dry, but that can easily be fixed and may have been a result of the type of rice I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This rice was very easy to make and very flavorful. Instead of spinach I diced 1/2 cup tomato and 1/2 cup brocolli, and added a bit of garlic powder. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stokes, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
instead of adding spinach i added broccoli and i added parmesan cheese it was the best home made rice ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Exceptional! Aside from adding some diced tomatoes this recipe needed no editing. This is an awesome bed for garlic baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made it pretty much exact to recipe - just added some fresh Italian parsley since I had some handy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I will add onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was just okay for us...won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
We JUST finished eating this dish with another Allrecipe, Broiled Tilapia Parmesan. We really enjoyed this rice! The only adjustment I made was to leave out the Italian seasoning and used two full TBSP minced fresh garlic. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheriann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States