Simmered Cranberry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was fantastic. Just added some sweet vidali onions to eat and it was awesome. Passed on the splenda and used half of the sugar. You only live once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoothviking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Devastatingly. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe when we were camping. It worked great and we loved it. I gave it to friends and they also loved it. I did use regular sugar instead of splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
loved the cranberries but my pork still came out dry. I marinated it in cranberry juice and added lots of juice to pan and still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I marinated the pork chops in cranberry juice for several hours, then used the juice in place of the water in the recipe. I used sugar instead of splenda, and cranberries I had in the freezer left from the holidays. I topped each serving with toasted almonds. The almonds not only made it taste good, but prettied up the dish considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made these last week and needed to let everyone know how great these are. My pork chops always turn out dry, so I rarely make them, but not these. Not only did they look great but they were moist and really delicious. I used canned whole cranberries so didn't need to sweeten. I plan to make this again and again. Hmmm I think I may pick up some chops tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It was so good and my husband was so impressed with me. I made a few changes: I used regular sugar, added rosemary, savory spices, and rum to the cranberries. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Perhaps our favorite pork chop recipe. The best was when I had plenty of cranberries and doubled the cranberries and reduced sweetner and used part sugar. I also used juice of an orange and the orange zest. Regardless of substitutes--it's a great recipe with wild or brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was excellent. I substituted the splenda for 1/2 cup sugar and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe was excellent- super easy and turned out perfect, even after sitting a little longer when my husband got home late from work. I used dried cranberries and a splash of orange juice, along with regular sugar. Definitely a keeper for an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States