Simmer Family Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
My whole family loved it. Even my three year old who is not easy to please when it comes to food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
A nice & easy stuffing to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very good. I wans't sure it would be okay seeing as there is no broth to keep it moist. But it was moist. I used thyme, sage, salt and pepper as the seasonings. Turn out great. 4 stars because my husband said it was slighty eggy and it is not as good as his mother's recipe (which is the best stuffing I've even tasted - it's made with a loaf of bread that is called Turkey Time it is baked with seasoning it it, can only find it in Canada).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is a GREAT recipe for stuffing! very easy to make and tastes great! My family loves it! I use Italian Seasoning instead of poultry seasoning for extra flavor! it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
All can say is.. omg this is fantastic! I baked it in the oven seperately instead of stuffing the bird.. even though i forgot it was in the oven and overcooked it a bit.. it STILL came out wonderful! Thanks.. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This would be the dressing my family has made for years except for that much celery, onion and egg, we would use FOUR loafs of bread and alot more for the seasoning. This dressing always gets raves!!! I think the most important part is to buy the best bread, cheap bread crumbles up...not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was cooking my very first Thanksgiving Day turkey and I had no idea how to make stuffing. I usually don't even eat it. But this recipe was so simple, and the results were so good, that I ate two helpings! Everyone loved it. I added salt and pepper to taste, increased the poultry seasoning to taste, used whole wheat bread cut instead of torn, and I also added about a half cup of turkey broth made from the neck, gizzards, and giblets. Yum! This will be my standard stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Light, fluffy, and delicious side-dish. I did not stuff my turkey with it, but rather cooked it in the oven. I'm not realy a stuffing eater, but those who came to my home and tried it, loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
EXCELLENT DRESSING! MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is a great stuffing that I used for Canadian Thanksgiving. However, next time I woulnd't add as much celery, just for personal preference. Really easy and really fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States