Simmer Family Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was cooking my very first Thanksgiving Day turkey and I had no idea how to make stuffing. I usually don't even eat it. But this recipe was so simple, and the results were so good, that I ate two helpings! Everyone loved it. I added salt and pepper to taste, increased the poultry seasoning to taste, used whole wheat bread cut instead of torn, and I also added about a half cup of turkey broth made from the neck, gizzards, and giblets. Yum! This will be my standard stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is a great stuffing that I used for Canadian Thanksgiving. However, next time I woulnd't add as much celery, just for personal preference. Really easy and really fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This would be the dressing my family has made for years except for that much celery, onion and egg, we would use FOUR loafs of bread and alot more for the seasoning. This dressing always gets raves!!! I think the most important part is to buy the best bread, cheap bread crumbles up...not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
WAS EXCELLENT AND REALLY MOIST HOWEVER MY GRANDMAS RECIPE WAS BETTER DUE TO THE LATIN RECIPE.... HOWEVER THE RECIPE WAS EXCELLENT AND I DO RECOMMEND IT .....EXTREMELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is a GREAT recipe for stuffing! very easy to make and tastes great! My family loves it! I use Italian Seasoning instead of poultry seasoning for extra flavor! it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Light, fluffy, and delicious side-dish. I did not stuff my turkey with it, but rather cooked it in the oven. I'm not realy a stuffing eater, but those who came to my home and tried it, loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very good. I wans't sure it would be okay seeing as there is no broth to keep it moist. But it was moist. I used thyme, sage, salt and pepper as the seasonings. Turn out great. 4 stars because my husband said it was slighty eggy and it is not as good as his mother's recipe (which is the best stuffing I've even tasted - it's made with a loaf of bread that is called Turkey Time it is baked with seasoning it it, can only find it in Canada).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Simple to make and easy. This was the first stuffing I ever made and it turned out to be both delicious and especially quick to make. It took me about 20 minutes to make, and I'm both very slow and amateur in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Really good if you want something easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
EXCELLENT DRESSING! MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States