Simmer Family Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Simple to make and easy. This was the first stuffing I ever made and it turned out to be both delicious and especially quick to make. It took me about 20 minutes to make, and I'm both very slow and amateur in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
All can say is.. omg this is fantastic! I baked it in the oven seperately instead of stuffing the bird.. even though i forgot it was in the oven and overcooked it a bit.. it STILL came out wonderful! Thanks.. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Perfect stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This stuffing was really great. I also added a bit of sage , italin seasoning and a little bit of garlic powder. This Thanksgiving we stuffed the Turkey with the stuffing and also made a pan by itself and it didnt last long. It was a great , Thanks for the recipe and I will have to fix this for Christmas dinner also.. Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great - really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
EXCELLENT DRESSING! MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was cooking my very first Thanksgiving Day turkey and I had no idea how to make stuffing. I usually don't even eat it. But this recipe was so simple, and the results were so good, that I ate two helpings! Everyone loved it. I added salt and pepper to taste, increased the poultry seasoning to taste, used whole wheat bread cut instead of torn, and I also added about a half cup of turkey broth made from the neck, gizzards, and giblets. Yum! This will be my standard stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This would be the dressing my family has made for years except for that much celery, onion and egg, we would use FOUR loafs of bread and alot more for the seasoning. This dressing always gets raves!!! I think the most important part is to buy the best bread, cheap bread crumbles up...not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is a GREAT recipe for stuffing! very easy to make and tastes great! My family loves it! I use Italian Seasoning instead of poultry seasoning for extra flavor! it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
My whole family loved it. Even my three year old who is not easy to please when it comes to food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States