Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Easy to make and great. A little bland out of the pot but Added more seasonings to increase my families enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
For a recipe that gets dissed by the wisenhimer foodies and the veggie set, I was surprised to see it pop up on so many different sites! Anyhoo, I've made it 3 times before and it is always a hit. I made it again yesterday with what happened to be handy, which was a vacuum packed ham steak, asparagus, and a combo of Gruyere and Monterey jack. Killer! I browned the ham in a skillet, cut it into 3/4" dice, blanched the 3/4" chunks of asparagus in the pasta cooking water, didn't have quite enough egg noodles so I augmented with some farfalle until the mess was not too over or under cooked. Mixed all the ingredients together, added all the recipe cheese to that & spread it in the 9x13. Then grated another cup of cheese on top for health's sake, and sprinkled a handful of olive oil tossed panko on the top. I think the "dry" issue that people have is over thickening the bechemel... "Slightly thickened" that's the key. Anyway, can't say enough good things. Thanx for a great foundation to build on Silver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Really enjoyed this!!Changed it up a little. Used whole wheat flour and whole wheat rotoni noodles. Didn't use broth instead I just seasoned my sauce. For my son who doesn't like anything to say it was good I'm impressed !! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We loved this dish! I normally don't try a recipe with less than a 4.5 star rating and there have to be several reviewers, so I was skeptical of this recipe. But after reading the recipe through I decided it was worth a try. We give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
5 stars for a great basic chicken casserole base to change up with what you happen to have on hand. Thanks Silver! No fresh onion so I used an envelope of Lipton onion soup instead just prior to adding the cheddar. No fresh milk, but had evaporated milk. Used parmesan since no provolone. I steamed a pound bag of fresh cauliflower/broccoli/baby carrot mix for the vegies and also used whole grain elbow macaroni. Not a bad way to stretch your food for a supper casserole before having to go to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
so yeah, defiantly needed the extra sauce and also seasoned meat,and I used seasoned blend for the mixture with onions.This is a good recipe if you tweak it to your taste thought the one listed is a bit bland you have to rely on you taste and your instinct on this one, but all in all a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The dish had great flavor, but there was just not enough sauce. The noodles were really dry after coming out of the oven. I would definitely double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for taking food to ailing or post surgery friends. I divide into two 8X8 aluminum pans and deliver one hot and ready to eat and one already frozen with reheating instructions for another time. I send some fresh rolls and banana pudding with it and suddenly I am everyone's best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARIDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I liked it. Seasoned the chicken before I added it to casserole but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States