Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We loved this dish! I normally don't try a recipe with less than a 4.5 star rating and there have to be several reviewers, so I was skeptical of this recipe. But after reading the recipe through I decided it was worth a try. We give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
5 stars for a great basic chicken casserole base to change up with what you happen to have on hand. Thanks Silver! No fresh onion so I used an envelope of Lipton onion soup instead just prior to adding the cheddar. No fresh milk, but had evaporated milk. Used parmesan since no provolone. I steamed a pound bag of fresh cauliflower/broccoli/baby carrot mix for the vegies and also used whole grain elbow macaroni. Not a bad way to stretch your food for a supper casserole before having to go to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
so yeah, defiantly needed the extra sauce and also seasoned meat,and I used seasoned blend for the mixture with onions.This is a good recipe if you tweak it to your taste thought the one listed is a bit bland you have to rely on you taste and your instinct on this one, but all in all a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The dish had great flavor, but there was just not enough sauce. The noodles were really dry after coming out of the oven. I would definitely double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for taking food to ailing or post surgery friends. I divide into two 8X8 aluminum pans and deliver one hot and ready to eat and one already frozen with reheating instructions for another time. I send some fresh rolls and banana pudding with it and suddenly I am everyone's best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARIDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I liked it. Seasoned the chicken before I added it to casserole but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was amazing! Thank you everyone for the suggested changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used a 16oz bag of noodles. This recipe was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieblackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I need recipes that are easy and can be reheated the next day as a snack or as a meal. I always read the reviews before I try a dish for the first time. You get so many good ideas. I loved how easy it is to personalize this recipe. Here is what I did, thanks to suggestions from other reviewers: 1. Added chopped garlic to onion. 2. Poured some of the sauce on top of noodles so they were not dry. 3. Melted 1/2 the cheese in the sauce. 3. Used Swiss and cheddar. 4. Added poultry seasoning to sauce. 5. Cooked pasta in chicken broth. 6. Added bread crumbs on top. 7. Mixed together chicken, veggies and cheese in a bowl and then poured mixture on top of noodles (my layering was noodles, followed by 1/2 the sauce, topped with the chicken/veggie/cheese mixture, and finally topped with other 1/2 of sauce). There are many chicken dish recipes that include broccoli. So, to make a change, I used a frozen mix of potatoes, green beans, corn, and sugar snap peas. I rated this recipe a 5 because it is very simple and doesn't include canned soup(!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States