Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The dish had great flavor, but there was just not enough sauce. The noodles were really dry after coming out of the oven. I would definitely double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for taking food to ailing or post surgery friends. I divide into two 8X8 aluminum pans and deliver one hot and ready to eat and one already frozen with reheating instructions for another time. I send some fresh rolls and banana pudding with it and suddenly I am everyone's best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARIDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I liked it. Seasoned the chicken before I added it to casserole but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was amazing! Thank you everyone for the suggested changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used a 16oz bag of noodles. This recipe was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieblackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I need recipes that are easy and can be reheated the next day as a snack or as a meal. I always read the reviews before I try a dish for the first time. You get so many good ideas. I loved how easy it is to personalize this recipe. Here is what I did, thanks to suggestions from other reviewers: 1. Added chopped garlic to onion. 2. Poured some of the sauce on top of noodles so they were not dry. 3. Melted 1/2 the cheese in the sauce. 3. Used Swiss and cheddar. 4. Added poultry seasoning to sauce. 5. Cooked pasta in chicken broth. 6. Added bread crumbs on top. 7. Mixed together chicken, veggies and cheese in a bowl and then poured mixture on top of noodles (my layering was noodles, followed by 1/2 the sauce, topped with the chicken/veggie/cheese mixture, and finally topped with other 1/2 of sauce). There are many chicken dish recipes that include broccoli. So, to make a change, I used a frozen mix of potatoes, green beans, corn, and sugar snap peas. I rated this recipe a 5 because it is very simple and doesn't include canned soup(!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Trashed the kitchen making this lol, but it was worth it.This was just what I was looking for; trying not to go to the store and cook what I had on hand. I made substitutions as a result, I kicked it up a notch with cheddar cheese soup and hot spices to the sauce. I also layered the dish as called for, but mixed in some sauce with each layer, and then poured the remainder on top as well. I did make double the sauce. I used Swiss cheese mixed with Parmesan for the top. Wow, it was a hardy meal for the troops. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Changed slightly but still delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent! I increased the noodles to 10oz and doubled the sauce but added only one medium yellow onion. My guests and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States