Silver White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This cake is THE best!!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I love this cake! I make it at every birthday and special occasion and just change the icing and decorations. It's so lovely and light, it's a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I loved the name, gave it a go using half and half, half white chocolate pudding, and mixed by hand. Used at two totally different parties, (ethnicity and age), and it went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrismelissa
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Ok, first of all I LOVED THIS RECIPE!! I cut the recipe to half to make a one layer cake, used maybe a 6 inch cake round (?), I don't think I needed all the batter, cause the pan is so small. And I used vanilla buttercream frosting, yummy! So it became the top layer for my 3-tier cake. Fabulous! Everyone was very impressed at my parents suprise anniversary dinner party!! Thanks Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismelissa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This recipe was awesome. Flavor is great. I did alter it with the 1 1/2 c half and half instead of milk and adding the 1/2 package white choc. pudding mix, to make it more moist. Make sure you use cake flour...that's what makes it rise so well, and I used round cake pans and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening, SOY MILK instead of regular milk, and half SPLENDA,half SUGAR for the sugar requirement. Much healthier this way, and I believe the texture of the soy milk is responsible for giving the cake its unique texture. Also, just for fun, I threw in some chocolate chips and sprinkles. Almost a whole new reciple..absolutley delicious and far less calories...and some nutritional value!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I used 1½ cups half & half in place of the milk and added ½ of a small package of white chocolate pudding. This made the cake very moist and dense. Next time I am going to make 1½ times the recipe since my 9 x 13 this time was very thin. Overall a yummy cake after tweaking it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Excellent white cake - I used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the milk. I also sifted the flour and the baking powder 3 times. I greased and floured the pans and could not get the cake out of the pan (9x13 pan) - next time I will put parchment paper down but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I'm getting married and will be making my own cake and have been looking for a light summer cake to decorate, this is the one! It's very easy,light and because it has no heavy flavors it is easy to add any flavorings I want. Thanks Ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
After reading the dryness comment, I used half and half instead of regular milk and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States