Silver Dollar Pancakes (Gluten-free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Decent almond flour pancakes but very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was good for gluten free cooking, however I had to tweak it a little. The batter in its original state was very thick, so I added 1/4 cup of Almond Milk and the consistency was great. I also added a tbsp of brown sugar and 1/4 cup fresh blueberries because the batter lacked flavor. I added an additional tsp of baking soda so they would rise. (I've been baking and cooking with almond flour for 6 years now, just lessons learned over the years) The final product came out great. I used blueberry agave to top each pancake for my family and fresh fruit and whip cream for me. They came out delicious. Will experiment with this recipe again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lioness357

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I'm always scared to try a new GF dish but these were outstanding. I added a few tablespoons of coconut milk to thin the batter a little and honey instead of agave since I didn't have any on hand. I kept them small and cooked on low heat as others recommended. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rossell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I would eat these they taste great. Not like regular pancakes though if that's what you're after. My 2 year old ate them and he's extremely picky - that's why I'm giving them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I'm on a gluten free, low carb diet. These pancakes were delicious. I ate them with sugar free syrup and butter. With this recipe I won't miss regular pancakes at all. I look forward to playing with some variations like adding unsweetened coconut, adding peanut butter, adding nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I just made these. The only change was I did let the batter sit for ten minutes as I believe someone else commented on. These are not bad. A bit dry. The next time I make these I will add a very ripe banana to the batter to moisten it up. I used butter in the skillet for cooking so that added some good flavor. Overall I'm pretty impressed with a non flour pancake. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! Nutty texture and taste, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are really good, especially with fruit. I used honey in stead of agave nectar, and left out the vanilla (my nursing daughter can't tolerate it). I also used a lot less salt as several others said. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We made these as waffles. My Family liked these...I thought they were quite dry. But, if you're eating paleo and are dying for a waffle, it's an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I recently discovered that I shouldn't eat wheat and I've been following a paleo diet, so these were a nice treat. I added some cinnamon and blueberries. I thought they were a little heavy. Also a little dry, like they could have benefitted from having a little butter or oil added to the batter. A little trick for oiling the griddle or skillet: dip a paper towel in the oil and then lightly swipe the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States