Signature Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
You just can't get any easier than 5 simple ingredients. This pie is too good and too easy for it to just be made at Thanksgiving. It's an any night dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Tried this pie at a pre-Thanksgiving "pie testing" at work. It's really good! I think the McCormick Pie Spice must be the perfect blend of spices (which makes it easy for a person like me who always seems to be missing at least one of the spices when it comes pie making time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We tried it with Graham Cracker crust. The condensed milk makes it very hearty and the spice gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is excellent as is. Here are some helpful tips: 1) cover the edges of the pie crust with foil and pre-bake it in the oven until it's half way cooked so that the crust does not get soggy and cooks through all the way. 2) heat the pumpkin on the stove with the spices. This gets rid of the canned taste, lets some of the excess water evaporate and gives the spices a richer taste. 3) let the cooked pumpkin rest for a few minutes and then incorporate the condensed milk into the warm pumpkin. Allow that to cool and then add in the beaten eggs. This will give the pie a creamy consistency. 4) add the filling into the pie crust and leave the foil in place over the edges of the pie. Bake at 350. About halfway through baking, remove the foil to brown the edges. Bake for 30-35 mins total and then turn off the oven to let the pie cool in the oven. This will prevent the filling from cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cacilda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Said it was the best pumpkin pie ever! I made my seasoning instead of the pumpkin spice seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I think this recipe was great! My pumpkin pies usually turn out runny, but this is absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this pumpkin pie recipe for Thankgiving and everyone asked for the recipe. not too sweet and it was light and fluffy. This will be my go to recipe for pumpkin pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I am not a baker... but this simple recipe was easy to follow and tastes great. This, with a few "top secret" tweeks is now a part of my thanksgiving menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States