Signature Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
You just can't get any easier than 5 simple ingredients. This pie is too good and too easy for it to just be made at Thanksgiving. It's an any night dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this pumpkin pie recipe for Thankgiving and everyone asked for the recipe. not too sweet and it was light and fluffy. This will be my go to recipe for pumpkin pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I think this recipe was great! My pumpkin pies usually turn out runny, but this is absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Said it was the best pumpkin pie ever! I made my seasoning instead of the pumpkin spice seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yum yum yum! Easy to prepare and tasty to eat. Loved the whipped cream too! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was awesome! I heeded Candi's tip of placing a pan of water on the lower rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My youngest son and I made this pie together. Because I'm low on time and energy, I used a refrigerated pie crust. We mixed the pie filling in my Kitchen Aid mixer, it was less than five minutes to make it. We followed the recipe exact. This pie was done baking at five minutes before the fourty minutes was up. Gorgeous pie, VERY VERY good. This recipe's a keeper. NOTE: For those of you who want a pie that tastes like pumpkin that's lightly sweetened, this one is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Mmmm...this is very good pumpkin pie. I used a pre-made graham cracker crust, and it really took 5 minutes to make. Easy as pie. :) Next time I'll use a homemade crust. My favorite is Chef John's Easy Homemade Pie Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This has been my "go-to" recipe for years, it's never failed me. To keep the pies from cracking while baking, I always put a pan of water on the bottom rack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States