Signature Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My youngest son and I made this pie together. Because I'm low on time and energy, I used a refrigerated pie crust. We mixed the pie filling in my Kitchen Aid mixer, it was less than five minutes to make it. We followed the recipe exact. This pie was done baking at five minutes before the fourty minutes was up. Gorgeous pie, VERY VERY good. This recipe's a keeper. NOTE: For those of you who want a pie that tastes like pumpkin that's lightly sweetened, this one is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This has been my "go-to" recipe for years, it's never failed me. To keep the pies from cracking while baking, I always put a pan of water on the bottom rack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Tried this pie at a pre-Thanksgiving "pie testing" at work. It's really good! I think the McCormick Pie Spice must be the perfect blend of spices (which makes it easy for a person like me who always seems to be missing at least one of the spices when it comes pie making time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We tried it with Graham Cracker crust. The condensed milk makes it very hearty and the spice gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Mmmm...this is very good pumpkin pie. I used a pre-made graham cracker crust, and it really took 5 minutes to make. Easy as pie. :) Next time I'll use a homemade crust. My favorite is Chef John's Easy Homemade Pie Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
You just can't get any easier than 5 simple ingredients. This pie is too good and too easy for it to just be made at Thanksgiving. It's an any night dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yum yum yum! Easy to prepare and tasty to eat. Loved the whipped cream too! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was awesome! I heeded Candi's tip of placing a pan of water on the lower rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I am not a baker... but this simple recipe was easy to follow and tastes great. This, with a few "top secret" tweeks is now a part of my thanksgiving menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States