Sidecar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
WoW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I absolutely love Sidecars - they are best when served with a sugar-rim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Absolutely my favorite cocktail of all time! Dip the rim of your glass in sugar for a nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I use lime juice for the lemon juice and make that 1-1/2 oz of brandy. Otherwise this is a classic without the simple syrup. A plus for low cal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marycaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe! If you like a sweeter drink, then add a packet of Splenda before shaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
very tangy - goes great with spicy foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isthisnametakentoo
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
oh!.... these are top notch!.... very tasty I didn't change a thing in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love this cocktail. Jimmy's Harborside, Boston makes the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
delicious and dangerous! We had to have a second one, because the first was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sidecar Cocktail

See how to make a classic Cognac cocktail.

Favorite B&B Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a simple but complex brandy cocktail.

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States