Sicilian Veal Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This recipe was very good. I gave it 4 stars because I think it is missing some ingredients. I had to make it three times before I felt it was as good as other reviews. The first time I made it it was definately missing something, but I felt like it was a great recipe, so I played around with it. It DEFINATELY needs some salt, even just 1 tsp will do, but is bland without it. Also, rather than garnishing with thyme, I added it to the flour, it gave the veal a better flavor. I still felt like it needed something, and ended up adding fresh basil when I added the other veggies. That did the trick. I will probably continue to work with it, it is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Super simple to make and boyfriend absolutely loved it. Instead of angel hair pasta, we used the pasta that looks like a small bird's nest and this made the dish look very elegant. This dish is very tasty! I too recommend adding thyme to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This recipe is so easy and yet it's so tasty. I used chicken broth instead of wine and got great results. My whole family loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I used some of the hints of previous reviewers (dried thyme in flour for dredging, and adding mushrooms); but I used turkey cutlets instead of veal. No one at my house was any the wiser!! And it's much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Very good. Quick and simple, good for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
We really liked the flavor of this recipe and it was very easy. Next time I would use more wine to have more sauce for the angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Very very good. Meat was extremely tender, and it goes very well with penne pasta with olive oil and grated Parmesan. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This is my favorite recipe! It is easy and turns out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe was excellent! My family loved it - it felt like we were eating a dish at Olive Garden. Thanks for a great family dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Good dinner for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States