Sicilian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this recipe on a Sunday before the work week- my husband and I both ate it everyday and were sad to see it gone!! It was phenomenal and I am making it again tomorrow. I double it and add more pasta. Also a bit more sausage- I split the amount with hot and sweet mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very tasty made with sicilian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very, very good! I made it exactly as written but added 1# of spicy italian sausage, doubled the fennel and halved the crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The ease of making this dish and the resultant flavours make for a great comfort food or cold winter day soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe has an amazing flavor! Only suggestions I have are to add some mushrooms with the other veggies and I always add 4-5 extra cups of water 'cause the soup is VERY thick otherwise. Delicious! My husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Was okay, but the sausages we found didn't quite match the taste of the dish. My husband also didn't care for the fennel seeds. We added at least 2 cups of extra water, to make enough soup after the pasta was added, or else there would be no more broth left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I accidentally used 1lb sausage and (intentionally) added a bunch of coarsley chopped kale at the end per another reviewer. I would have preferred some heat in this soup and will add spices next time (along with the kale and full lb of sausage). As written this is a 3 star for me, but I think soups are meant to be experimented with in a way some other dishes aren't (baked goods, for example). So after my modifications my family gave this 4 stars (5 if I pair it with homemade bread)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Loved this. Added fresh spinach, 1 can Canellini beans, garlic and about 1 tsp raw sugar. Also used 1 lb sweet italian sausage, instead of 1/2 lb. Great with crusty bread! Also good if you add tortellini instead of the ditallini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious! I highly recommend this recipe. I made a few adjustments to fit my tastes/available ingredients: I used a package of maple ground sausage, used 1c pasta instead of 1/2c, and added about 2c water in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbliss

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this soup almost exactly as written, except I made a double batch, and I changed 4 things: 1) I added garlic after the onion softened 2) only used 28oz can of tomatoes for double batch 3) didn't add parsley (didn't have any) 4) added 14oz can kidney beans. This was super easy and super yummy! Everyone had seconds! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States