Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made it per the instructions, with the exception of using a boneless pork tenderloin instead, since they were 50% on sale! I cooked it for a party of 11 and it was a great hit! Everybody loved it. A+ recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I am a tough critic and rarely give 5 stars, but this was worthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I have never been able to make a really tender pork roast until now. This recipe made my pork roast so tender and tasty, I ate until I was ready to burst! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arnaudville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was so flavorful! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Wow! Who'd of thunk it? Pineapple? I tried this recipe because anything with the word sicilian in it gets my attention. I was not disappointed. This was fabulous! I cheated and used a can of crushed pineapple,(cause if my family saw the pineapple, they wouldn't even try it) and a can of crushed tomatoes and served it with a side of egg noodles. Wonderfully delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and it was absolutely delicious! The only thing I did differently was used a pork tenderloin instead of a roast. My family loved it and the whole house smelled wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jakeberry
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time I used a pork shoulder roast and followed the recipe pretty faithfully. This time I used a pork loin and crushed pineapple. I also opted to cook it in my slow cooker and used my temperature probe to determine when it was done. This makes a very moist and tender dish. The tomato/pineapple sauce makes great gravy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jakeberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
1st let me say, I am 45 and make a roast every week. I wanted something other than the normal pot roast, brown gravy and such. So I looked and found this recipe. I made it per the recipe without changing a thing. All I can say is this is the most moist, tasty roast we have ever had. Husband was a bit worried when I told him pineapple and tomato, but after we started eating it for dinner he changed his mind. Over and over he told me to make sure I dont' loose this recipe. It was delicious! I must tell you also, that 1/2 way through the cooking process we had an emergency and had to leave for 3.5 hours. I was then worried, but it was so tender and juicy it didn't hurt it at all. I browned the roast and baked it in my cast iron(Le Cruset) pan and it worked beautifully. Make this one without reservation! A+A+A+ Because I can't give the recipe more than 5 stars I give it several A+'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Actually makes pork edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Delicious! I used a 7lb bone in butt-roast (couldn't find a shoulder) and cooked it for close to 5 hours because of the size, and just doubled everything. I loved the combination of pineapples and tomatoes, and the meat was so tender, it slid off the bone when I pulled it out of the oven. We've been eating leftovers for a week now, and everyone's still raving about how delicious this is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States