Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great tasting, easy to make. Took the left over meat off the bone the next day, chunked it up and made a soup. Just as tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe wasn't what I expected. Maybe it's just me but I didn't particularly think the tomatoes and the pineapples did anything special. The meat on the other hand was very tender and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I pretty much followed the recipe without doing much changes and it turned out awesome! I love the combination of pineapple and tomato sauce! Wow, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing special....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yummy! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because it seemed a little dry compared to some others I've made. Maybe because you don't add much "wet"? The only change I made was that I used poultry seasoning in place of the fresh rosemary and sage, because that's what I had on hand. But it tasted and smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This makes a great economical dinner, pork shoulder is a very inexpensive cut of meat. I got mine @ 1.49/lb which in Canada is a great price for meat. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hour longer than called for, it was delicious and so tender the meat fell off the bone. My family enjoyed it so I'll definitely be making it again, it was a snap to prepare. Just put it in the oven and forget about it. Great for busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2kayak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This made a nice change from the usual pork roasts. I used 1/2 of the recipe for about 2lbs of tenderloin following the directions as originally written. While not a favourite with me, it was easy and the meat was tender. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic! I had to make a few minor changes. I didn;t have any sage so I left it out. I also used a 2 lb bonless loin and cut the cooking time in half. It was SO juicy and flavorful! I will be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This pork was so tender it was almost hard to cut a nice slice! I, too, added a lot of cornstarch to make the gravy thick. I prefer savory dishes to sweet, and the pineapple made this dish just sweet enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We really enjoyed this. thankyou STREETCAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States