Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great tasting, easy to make. Took the left over meat off the bone the next day, chunked it up and made a soup. Just as tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe wasn't what I expected. Maybe it's just me but I didn't particularly think the tomatoes and the pineapples did anything special. The meat on the other hand was very tender and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I pretty much followed the recipe without doing much changes and it turned out awesome! I love the combination of pineapple and tomato sauce! Wow, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing special....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yummy! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because it seemed a little dry compared to some others I've made. Maybe because you don't add much "wet"? The only change I made was that I used poultry seasoning in place of the fresh rosemary and sage, because that's what I had on hand. But it tasted and smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This makes a great economical dinner, pork shoulder is a very inexpensive cut of meat. I got mine @ 1.49/lb which in Canada is a great price for meat. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hour longer than called for, it was delicious and so tender the meat fell off the bone. My family enjoyed it so I'll definitely be making it again, it was a snap to prepare. Just put it in the oven and forget about it. Great for busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2kayak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This made a nice change from the usual pork roasts. I used 1/2 of the recipe for about 2lbs of tenderloin following the directions as originally written. While not a favourite with me, it was easy and the meat was tender. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic! I had to make a few minor changes. I didn;t have any sage so I left it out. I also used a 2 lb bonless loin and cut the cooking time in half. It was SO juicy and flavorful! I will be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This pork was so tender it was almost hard to cut a nice slice! I, too, added a lot of cornstarch to make the gravy thick. I prefer savory dishes to sweet, and the pineapple made this dish just sweet enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We really enjoyed this. thankyou STREETCAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States