Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I pretty much followed the recipe without doing much changes and it turned out awesome! I love the combination of pineapple and tomato sauce! Wow, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing special....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yummy! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because it seemed a little dry compared to some others I've made. Maybe because you don't add much "wet"? The only change I made was that I used poultry seasoning in place of the fresh rosemary and sage, because that's what I had on hand. But it tasted and smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This makes a great economical dinner, pork shoulder is a very inexpensive cut of meat. I got mine @ 1.49/lb which in Canada is a great price for meat. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hour longer than called for, it was delicious and so tender the meat fell off the bone. My family enjoyed it so I'll definitely be making it again, it was a snap to prepare. Just put it in the oven and forget about it. Great for busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2kayak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This made a nice change from the usual pork roasts. I used 1/2 of the recipe for about 2lbs of tenderloin following the directions as originally written. While not a favourite with me, it was easy and the meat was tender. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic! I had to make a few minor changes. I didn;t have any sage so I left it out. I also used a 2 lb bonless loin and cut the cooking time in half. It was SO juicy and flavorful! I will be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This pork was so tender it was almost hard to cut a nice slice! I, too, added a lot of cornstarch to make the gravy thick. I prefer savory dishes to sweet, and the pineapple made this dish just sweet enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We really enjoyed this. thankyou STREETCAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
this was fantastic! i called everyone i knew to tell tem about this! someone is going to get a surprise with this. it is so easy and fast(as far as roasts go)i am going to make it for parties and other get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Decent. We had a 5.5lb roast and I believe undercooked it part of it, despite the meat thermometer saying otherwise and cooking it for >2.5 hours. The flavor works. If you have time, take the suggestions of others and add corn starch to the sauce to thicken it & make gravy. We omitted the sage. I would also be sure to use the grill grate on your roasting pan, as a lot of grease is rendered from cooking. The pineapples are tasty. I would add potatoes on the bottom to suck up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States