Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love this! It makes a great gravy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Super delicious and super easy! Even my two year old couldn't get enough of this 'chicken.' Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very nice. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
As an American living in Sicily, I HAD to try this recipe. After reading many of the reviews here's how I cooked this recipe. I browned the roast according the recipe and then placed it into a crock pot. I also took the sliced onion and sauteed them in the pan I browned the roast. As they softened, they soaked up the juices and brown bits in the pan. I then scraped it all into the crock pot. Adding the tomatoes and pineapple I didn't think there was enough liquid. I then added 1 cup of a dry white wine. Put the crock pot on low and left it for 8 hours. I came back and the pork was just falling apart tender. Instead of thickening the juices, I took my immersion blender to the crock pot and whizzed up the tomatoes, pineapple and onion in the juices. It made a nice thick tasty sauce. The roast was quite moist. I served it with rice. The sauce was great over the pork and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not a hit here. Was just ok, probably won't make agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I was really excited about making this but, alas, was very disappointed. It was OK but I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great tasting, easy to make. Took the left over meat off the bone the next day, chunked it up and made a soup. Just as tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe wasn't what I expected. Maybe it's just me but I didn't particularly think the tomatoes and the pineapples did anything special. The meat on the other hand was very tender and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States