Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
No one in my family liked it but I thought it was ok, wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love this! It makes a great gravy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Super delicious and super easy! Even my two year old couldn't get enough of this 'chicken.' Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very nice. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
As an American living in Sicily, I HAD to try this recipe. After reading many of the reviews here's how I cooked this recipe. I browned the roast according the recipe and then placed it into a crock pot. I also took the sliced onion and sauteed them in the pan I browned the roast. As they softened, they soaked up the juices and brown bits in the pan. I then scraped it all into the crock pot. Adding the tomatoes and pineapple I didn't think there was enough liquid. I then added 1 cup of a dry white wine. Put the crock pot on low and left it for 8 hours. I came back and the pork was just falling apart tender. Instead of thickening the juices, I took my immersion blender to the crock pot and whizzed up the tomatoes, pineapple and onion in the juices. It made a nice thick tasty sauce. The roast was quite moist. I served it with rice. The sauce was great over the pork and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not a hit here. Was just ok, probably won't make agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I was really excited about making this but, alas, was very disappointed. It was OK but I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great tasting, easy to make. Took the left over meat off the bone the next day, chunked it up and made a soup. Just as tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States