Sicilian Meat Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This took a little extra effort but wow, was it worth it! Best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I made 2 of these meat rolls last night for my husband and kids (all 8 of them) What a home run this was! Being the pepperoni freaks that they are, I also topped the ham and cheese with pepperoni and drizzled pizza sauce on top when it was done baking. This is definetly a keeper in my house! Thanks Kimber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe! It's easy and delicious. I added some roasted bell peppers to the filling(I guess next time I can add some sliced mushrooms) and there were no left overs. Thanks a lot for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABBITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Very Good. My husband loved it! I thought that it was a little dry, however, it was very simple to make and the overall taste was delicious. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Funny! I thought this was a secret family recipe. I can't wait to share this with the rest of the family. Oh yeah...this is a great meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Very good. Even my husband liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
My family and I loved it! We have four little girls who can be pretty picky and they all cleared their plates and even asked for more!! The only thing I might do different next time is a little bit less of the oregano but thats it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Excellent. Easy to make and enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDWYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is definitely a 5-star recipe. We have been making this for years and love it! It's a tried and true, never-fail, company pleasing, favorite. You can even prepare it (not bake) in the morning or night before and store it the fridge until it's time to cook it. You do need to cook a little longer since you are starting with very cold ingredients. Update: I just made this again last night. The original recipe that I have has 2 cloves of garlic and 3/4 tsp of oregano. It also uses shredded mozzerella in the middle and slices on the top. Wonderful recipe! I'm glad it's on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Awesome recipe! If you're looking for something even more out of the ordinary for meatloaf- use italian sausage (replace about a pound to a pound and a half of the ground beef with it) and swiss cheese. A company pleaser either way- great for impressing mothers-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States