Sicilian Meat Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This took a little extra effort but wow, was it worth it! Best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I made 2 of these meat rolls last night for my husband and kids (all 8 of them) What a home run this was! Being the pepperoni freaks that they are, I also topped the ham and cheese with pepperoni and drizzled pizza sauce on top when it was done baking. This is definetly a keeper in my house! Thanks Kimber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe! It's easy and delicious. I added some roasted bell peppers to the filling(I guess next time I can add some sliced mushrooms) and there were no left overs. Thanks a lot for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABBITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Very Good. My husband loved it! I thought that it was a little dry, however, it was very simple to make and the overall taste was delicious. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was a nice change from regular meatloaf, although my husband and I both agree that we still like the traditional method better. This was good, though. Thanks for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Was very different and easy to make. very heavy though. Of a family of six, no one could finish it. Leftovers for tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Funny! I thought this was a secret family recipe. I can't wait to share this with the rest of the family. Oh yeah...this is a great meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Very good. Even my husband liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
My family and I loved it! We have four little girls who can be pretty picky and they all cleared their plates and even asked for more!! The only thing I might do different next time is a little bit less of the oregano but thats it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Excellent. Easy to make and enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDWYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States