Sicilian Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious! I love garlic, but I used half the called for amount and thought it was perfect. The first time I made this, I tried using a hand-blender instead of a food processor, which didn't work. Go straight for the food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This sauce has an amazing flavor! The only thing I did differently was I omitted the canned tomatoes and used two and half large fresh tomatoes instead. This yielded a thicker yet fresher taste. This is a definite keeper, thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcinque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Delicious, quick, and EASY. I loved this, and I appreciate that even if it's high calorie, at least they are nutritious calories from the nuts and EVOO. I didn't add any salt and it honestly didn't need any - the flavor from the garlic was quite enough. I buy elephant garlic so I wasn't sure what the equivalent of seven cloves would be and I just ended up using about 70g of garlic - it was perfect! I like the strong garlic flavor and don't think it needs to be simmered, though I'm sure it's also delicious if you do choose to cook it a bit. I would definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
To us, this was a version of pesto. We enjoyed the delicious, but different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Strong flavor but delicious. Easy to make - I was impressed with how good it was, yet very simple. I did simmer the sauce, then served over rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I would add 1 tsp Oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Sounds like a version of pesto, Will add it to my sauce list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
It was very tasty, however 7 cloves of garlic was too much. I love garlic and even this was too much for me. Next time I will cut it down to maybe 5 cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
i give this sauce 4 stars it's really good, next time not quite as much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I can't believe more people haven't tried this. It's like a hidden secret. It has become a regular in my family. My husband (who's an avid health, nutrition, and fitness advocate and an Italian) eats it by the spoonful. I ALWAYS have to double it because it goes so fast. You can add more garlic if you love garlic (like we do) or less garlic if you're a light weight. There have been times when I forgot or didn't have certain ingredients like - parsley, or Olive oil. It was still fantastic! You can adjust this recipe to your likes and I don't think you can go wrong. I think it's also a perfect main course recipe for vegans and vegetarians. Thank you Linda for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States