Sicilian Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wow! I'm a pretty good cook and I have to say this is one of the most wonderful recipes I have found. I used fresh plum tomatoes because I had so many and very fresh garlic. You could put this on almost anything! I'm serving it over cooked salmon and shrimp w/very little pasta. It's a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious! I love garlic, but I used half the called for amount and thought it was perfect. The first time I made this, I tried using a hand-blender instead of a food processor, which didn't work. Go straight for the food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This sauce has an amazing flavor! The only thing I did differently was I omitted the canned tomatoes and used two and half large fresh tomatoes instead. This yielded a thicker yet fresher taste. This is a definite keeper, thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcinque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Delicious, quick, and EASY. I loved this, and I appreciate that even if it's high calorie, at least they are nutritious calories from the nuts and EVOO. I didn't add any salt and it honestly didn't need any - the flavor from the garlic was quite enough. I buy elephant garlic so I wasn't sure what the equivalent of seven cloves would be and I just ended up using about 70g of garlic - it was perfect! I like the strong garlic flavor and don't think it needs to be simmered, though I'm sure it's also delicious if you do choose to cook it a bit. I would definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
To us, this was a version of pesto. We enjoyed the delicious, but different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Strong flavor but delicious. Easy to make - I was impressed with how good it was, yet very simple. I did simmer the sauce, then served over rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I would add 1 tsp Oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Sounds like a version of pesto, Will add it to my sauce list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
It was very tasty, however 7 cloves of garlic was too much. I love garlic and even this was too much for me. Next time I will cut it down to maybe 5 cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
i give this sauce 4 stars it's really good, next time not quite as much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States