Shudderuppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Yummy. We made these camping and everyone liked the change from traditional s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
We do this too, but we use Rolos and roast the marshmellow to the half way point then add the candy. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Heavenly. The trick is heating them slowly. I thought the same might be good w/ tootsie rolls. Not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
What a scream! These are fun and gooey and delicious! We have a fire pit on our patio and these were a fun change. Thanks. I can't wait to try this with Rolo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Okay, so I'll be honest: when I first raed this recipe I thought "what's so great about sugar upon sugar?" Well, let me tell ya, if your taste buds don't dance for this gooey goodness, then you'd better get yourself checked out! Being the healthy person I am, I sandwiched my caramel in between TWO marshmellows, then slid all three fire-kissed items into a bowl to cut down on the mess (by "fire-kissed" I mean that I roasted the items first, just incase you didn't catch that upon first reading). Extra gooey, absolutely delightful. We've definetly started a new family tradition with this little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Soooo good! Why didn't I think of this, total genious! Carefull not to stab your self trying to put the caramel on the stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was great! We served it on smores and everyone loved it. **you may also want to try the caramel kisses in it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
What a great idea! We love them and also slip them in between some graham crackers with chocolate to enhance our smoores! Thanks for sharing something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The caramel gets molten by the time the marshmallow is done. After the first one I pulled the caramel off and halfway roasted the marshmallow then added the caramel just to soften it a bit while the marshmallow finished cooking. Nice of pace from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I do this too. But I do it kind of like a smore. I roast the marshmallow till halfway done so it's gooey and the caramel is a lil melted. Nice and smooth. Then I put it on a Graham cracker and top off with a Hershey bar. Just like a smore but with caramel. Sooooo good. Great for the kids during camp trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States