Shudderuppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I took another reviewer's suggestion and tried this with Rolo candies. After they melted a bit, we put them between two graham crackers. Holy cow--were these decadent! The kids are still talking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'm not a fan of camping but I love my toasted marshmallows so when I get the urge, I get out a candle and some skewers. It takes longer, but you can control the flame better. These work really well over the candle because you can avoid heating the caramel too much. That said, I feel like these are missing something. Next time I'd try the marshmallow caramel inside a smore with chocolate. I'm so used to the marshmallow/chocolate combo that I really miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I planned these more for their entertainment value than as a genuine dessert and entertaining it was. Some of us were better at it than others but we all got a kick out of this fun and creative spin on toasted marshmallows and the result was nothing short of decadent. The only thing I could do without is the sticky fingers! (Ooooh, how good would this be sandwiched between two graham crackers or homemade pizzelles, then drizzled with chocolate sauce? Next time…) The best part about these will be the memories of the fun we had making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I do this too. But I do it kind of like a smore. I roast the marshmallow till halfway done so it's gooey and the caramel is a lil melted. Nice and smooth. Then I put it on a Graham cracker and top off with a Hershey bar. Just like a smore but with caramel. Sooooo good. Great for the kids during camp trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The caramel gets molten by the time the marshmallow is done. After the first one I pulled the caramel off and halfway roasted the marshmallow then added the caramel just to soften it a bit while the marshmallow finished cooking. Nice of pace from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
What a great idea! We love them and also slip them in between some graham crackers with chocolate to enhance our smoores! Thanks for sharing something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
we do this too but try to slide the marshmallow and carmel off between two fudge-striped cookies. healthy, no but one usually does the trick anyways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was great! We served it on smores and everyone loved it. **you may also want to try the caramel kisses in it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I tried these with both the caramel and rollos as someone else suggested at a recent family camp excursion. It takes a bit of perfecting to get it just right, but they were good. I don't suggest it for small children, it's way too messy and fussy for them. The other adults liked them. It was fun to try something different, however, for simplicity reasons, I'll probably stick to the old fashion mallow smores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Gurine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Soooo good! Why didn't I think of this, total genious! Carefull not to stab your self trying to put the caramel on the stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States