Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Very good recipe--quick, easy and delicious.I recommend cutting the shrimp into smaller segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for four people and ate it to myself in one sitting! The mayonnaise was not overpowering like many recipes and the celery gave it a good crunch. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
i just finished making this shrimp salad and it came out great! it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by possum419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Made this today and got rave reviews. Served it over baby spinach leaves. I might try adding some walnuts the next time. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHREE2
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Very good. I used canned shrimp and crab. I thought I drained it enough, but I had a runny-issue, so I had to add lemon juice to cover the slight fishiness. Still good, next time I will be sure to drain it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We like egg salad so I doubled the boiled eggs and I had some fresh peas so I threw those in too. YUM! Very good, easy, and cool preparation for those hot days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Quick and easy, particularly if you're already making shrimp. I use some lime cilantro marinated shrimp that I had cooked on the grill, used lower fat mayo and added cayenne and cilantro. I would cut the shrimp into smaller pieces as someone else recommended. I also found it a little too "eggy" and would use just the whites in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! It is the perfect sandwich for summer... light, cold and delicious. I added a little garlic powder for extra flavor and served this on kaiser rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States