Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I did this yesterday and turned out just great :) I didn't have celery so i used shredded green bell peppers instead and i added sliced spanish balck olives too. Its a very easy recipe and doesn't consume much time and i think it would be good either cold or warm. Next time i will ad mustard, to add a more tangy taste to it. will definetly do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good. Needed to use up some fresh shrimp. I added a touch of lemon juice and old bay seasoning to punch up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good and very easy. Way too much mayo, though. When I make this again, I will start with 1/4 c. and go from there till I reach the desired consistency. Also, I did toss the shrimp with the juice of 1/4 lemon and let it sit while I chopped the vegetables. Used fresh ground pepper and sea salt. Will experiment with other spices like garlic or dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe has too much mayo. The dressing shouldn't be the most important ingredient. It should just bind the rest of the ingredients together. I've made this recipe for over 40 years, and use less than a 1/4 of a cup of mayo. Don't be tempted to use canned shrimp. That will produce and different taste than fresh shrimp. Also good with fresh crab, tuna, salmon pieces (either cured or leftovers from a salmon dinner). I prefer green onions in mine. Less of that onion bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Loved it! Really easy and tasty. It's terrific on french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERPEACH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Fantastic...I added Old Bay:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very good, but needed something to give it some zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I am the person who submitted this recipe. I have read through the posted comments and am pleased to see the majority of the people who tried it...liked it. My mother created this recipe as she was very fond of "shrimp salad sandwiches" and preferred to taste the shrimp, NOT to have it overpowered by other ingredients or seasonings. So, to those who like it, you have my blessings and I hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
easier than i thought and more tastey than expected. its a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wise Old Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States