Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I had some shrimp leftover from a gathering so I chopped them up and made this. It is delicious!! I put it inside pitas with some spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good. Just like my Mom's. I used frozen, but thawed and put them in a thin cloth and squeezed till no juice came out. Added old bay's and some dill. Other than that, it was exactly the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was so great! I added lemon juice & used purple onion for color & flavor. I would definitely make this again. I ate this three ways: on toasted bread, with saltine crackers & in a bed of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
so good! I also added the juice of one lime (in addition to switching from white to green onions). Really filling, even for my boyfriend who eats big breakfasts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Super YUMMY! made it for x-mas eve and it was a total HIT!!! have to make it again for New Years Eve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really tasty on toasted french rolls with a dash of hot pepper sauce... I use lite mayo and cut the shrimp into smaller pieces... I love the crunch of the veggies too! One of my favorite lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Delish!! I used red onion and green onion, then added a little paprika. MMMMMMMM good. Great as an open sandwich, on crackers, or topping on a salad! oh, I deleted the carrots, cuz I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mookie78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Pretty good, but I think next time I'll use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good recipe. I served this salad with a variety of crackers at a party. I also used this recipe to make BLT sandwiches using french bread and thick cut pepper bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States