Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really easy and delicious recipe!! I tripled the recipe and made for 18 people!!! Great for a lunch brunch! I boiled the shrimp myself so it was super fresh (simple to do - boil water with a handful of old bay and a few sliced lemons-squeezed and tossed in, let water boil when it does drop shrimp in, turn to medium low heat, cook for 4-5 minutes, place directly in bowl with water and ice to cool and firm the shrimp, leave for 20 min-1hr). I cut the shrimp in half, sliced down the middle. I halved the amount of mayo the original recipe called for. The only thing I will do differently next time is add the egg at the end so it doesnt get so mushy when I mix it. Everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I liked this recipe for it's delicate taste. I made some changes. Used four green onions for milder flavor. used half cup mayo. Used ready bagged carrots already shedded. put salad mixture on romaine hearts. I had leftovers to fill pita bread, this was most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great! i added imitation crab meat and old bay seasoning and it was delicious...with a explanation mark. a future lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I had some shrimp leftover from a gathering so I chopped them up and made this. It is delicious!! I put it inside pitas with some spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good. Just like my Mom's. I used frozen, but thawed and put them in a thin cloth and squeezed till no juice came out. Added old bay's and some dill. Other than that, it was exactly the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was so great! I added lemon juice & used purple onion for color & flavor. I would definitely make this again. I ate this three ways: on toasted bread, with saltine crackers & in a bed of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
so good! I also added the juice of one lime (in addition to switching from white to green onions). Really filling, even for my boyfriend who eats big breakfasts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Super YUMMY! made it for x-mas eve and it was a total HIT!!! have to make it again for New Years Eve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really tasty on toasted french rolls with a dash of hot pepper sauce... I use lite mayo and cut the shrimp into smaller pieces... I love the crunch of the veggies too! One of my favorite lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States