Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Really great recipe - I took other user's ideas and cut the shrimp, dried the shrimp well before mixing. I also substituted 1/2 the mayo with sour cream and a tsp of horseradish sauce for some extra kick and used green onionsinstead of white onion. Added some cilantro and a dash of balsamic vinegar. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was really good. I added old bay to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was lacking some flavor. I would add more fresh spices if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Very good basic shrimp salad. Make sure all ingredients are dry. I cut mayo to 1/2 cup, added a tblsp. of lemon juice, and used sweet vidalia onion. I seasoned with Old Bay Seafood seasoning for an extra zing. Chilled VERY well and served on bed of butter lettuce and baby spinach with crusty whole wheat rolls on the side (and corn on the cob from the garden!). Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDDYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it! An important tip I don't see mentioned was after the carrot was shredded I squeezed out the excess moisture. I added an extra egg and used green onions instead. I didn't see much water drained with the shrimp and I left the mixture overnight. I like celery, so next time I would increase the dosage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! It is the perfect sandwich for summer... light, cold and delicious. I added a little garlic powder for extra flavor and served this on kaiser rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Quick and easy, particularly if you're already making shrimp. I use some lime cilantro marinated shrimp that I had cooked on the grill, used lower fat mayo and added cayenne and cilantro. I would cut the shrimp into smaller pieces as someone else recommended. I also found it a little too "eggy" and would use just the whites in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We like egg salad so I doubled the boiled eggs and I had some fresh peas so I threw those in too. YUM! Very good, easy, and cool preparation for those hot days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Loved the salad. I don't like onion, so I didnt' add. Substituted cucumbers for the carrots. Also served in pita pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was pretty good, I think it could use a little more flavor, and the onion was maybe a bit too much. I served it over a big bed of mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States