Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ms. Tiffany
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh my goodness..I'm finally rating this after making it the second time. Very simple and very delicious. We followed the recipe and also added Old Bay to the shrimp for extra flavor. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My husband could not stop eating this. Very tasty and simple. The only change i made was that I used already cooked shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by JWoo
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this as an appetizer for Valentine's Day dinner and it was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend actually picked up the plate and tried drinking the left over garlic butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sous Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are extraordinarily delicious. I have been making them for a while, originally just the way written. The only thing I do is modify the method a bit so they are more like stuffed mushrooms. I barely cook the shrimp in the garlic butter (which I brown slightly) then remove and chop small when it is cool enough to handle. (This step can be done ahead). The shrimp are still a bit raw but they will cook more in oven. I then pour the garlic butter over the shrimp stuffed mushrooms, trying to get as much into the mushroom (rather than the pan). Top with finely grated Jack or mozzarella. Bake for 15-20 mins then broil til cheese is golden. My guests can never get enough. Thanks Ambibambi for a wonderful recipe. Yum yum. I would give it ten stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We loved this recipe completely and made it exactly as is! I may think about dicing the shrimp after cooking them and stuffing the mushrooms that way next time around. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was a hit at my dinner party. I did tweak it a bit after reading the reviews. I baked the mushrooms first for like 10 minutes while I cooked the shrimp. I also added some Goya Adobo seasoning over the shrimp and mushrooms, as I thought it needed more flavor. I also broiled it towards the end to brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was a real hit at my thanksgiving this year. Made about 25 and they were all gone within minutes. I'd suggest adding a bit of garlic and lemon juice to the shrimp when cooking them. Perfect size appetizer and delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Had these for Super Bowl Sunday. They were delicious and so easy to put together. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I served these to guests and they were a big hit. I made 12 large one and there were 3 of us - I ate 3, my 2 friends split the rest. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
That is an awesome recipe. The restaurant we had them at used Havarti cheese. The garlic flavor in the cheese was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States