Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were amazing and I will definitely remake them soon! My only recommendation is to add a little salt to the butter if you prefer saltier food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made these this evening~~fantastic. I tweaked just a bit, though. I sauteed baby bellas in the garlic butter for five minutes, turning halfway through. I roughly chopped the shrimp, and added about two tablespoons of bread crumbs to shrimp/garlic butter mixture. We loved every bite. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are wonderful as the recipe reads. I added a bit of horseradish to the garlic for a bit of zip. I may try some wasabi as an alternative to the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gman's cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Idea = exceptional; however why cook the shrimp beforehand? Do everything the same but use raw shrimp, they should cook in the butter under the broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
too much butter for me for only six mushrooms. I made it again and made 15 mushrooms with 15 shrimp and found the butter to be balanced to serve as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My guests loved this appetizer! Looks very sophisticated though very easy to put together. The only thing I would do when I make this again is use a baking tray that has holes in it so the mushroom liquid can drain away. I had to keep taking the tray out to siphon off the liquid that accumulated during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband loved these, I found them somewhat boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
They were rather bland both in taste and visually. I will try again but tweak the recipe since it has serious potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So EASY And SO GOOD! I know I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were just OK. I made per recipe, but thought that it lacked flavour. Perhaps Pernod would kick this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States