Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was looking for a different appetizer to use some shrimp I had in the freezer to serve at a cocktail party. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Loved the shrimp & mushroom flavors. I added minced garlic & extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I was craving an appetizer and decided to make these. They were very delcious and easy to make! Surprisingly, very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this as an entree using Portobellos. I baked the caps at 375 while I was preparing the rest of the recipe. I added some seasoned breadcrumbs, grated pecorino romano cheese to the sauteed chopped mushroom stems and shrimp with garlic butter. Stuffed caps and returned to oven for about 15 minutes - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Photo by mady3454
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Quick and very easy to make It is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is an excellent spin on Charleston's Shrimp Cargot! I used havarti cheese, however, as this is what Charleston's uses. Love the mushroom cap idea. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **patricia**

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
They were good, but eat them quickly - if you leave them out on a plate for more than 5 minutes they'll be swimming in a puddle of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I def. tweaked this recipie. Added twice the garlic, sprinkled on bread crumbs, salt, pepper and lemon juice. For the reviews that said the mushrooms weren't done enough, here's a trick from my mother: Bring 6 cups water, 2 tbs lemon juice & mushroom caps to boil, reduce heat and simmer 6 minutes. Drain on paper towels while you're making the filling. You can even store the boiled & drained caps for 24 hours. Proceed as recipie directs for filling. Please note! Mushroom caps will shrink by HALF when you boil them, so make sure you're using extra large caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made these following recipe as written. Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Addicting. Perfect. I'm in love. Enough said. Thanks for this new addition to my "Absolute Faves" file, ambibambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States