Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I served these to guests and they were a big hit. I made 12 large one and there were 3 of us - I ate 3, my 2 friends split the rest. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
That is an awesome recipe. The restaurant we had them at used Havarti cheese. The garlic flavor in the cheese was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just tried this one but I cut the shrimp in smaller pieces and both my wife and I love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I didn't enjoy these and neither did my husband. We both thought they were tasteless which is odd considering the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yep. Definitely need to make a BIG batch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Used baby portobellos (criminis)and skipped the cheese. Very flavorful and the hubby loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallee Bonham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I served these as a side dish for steak they were eaten up! I used very large portabello mushrooms (prebaked at 350" for 10 min chopped the shrimp and placed in pan with garlic mixture I then placed 2 baby shrimp in mushroom and loaded with garlic/shrimp mixture Topped with Italian cheeseblend then melted butter and combined with Italian breadcrumbs to top caps and placed a single baby shrimp on top Quick, easy, and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was looking for a different appetizer to use some shrimp I had in the freezer to serve at a cocktail party. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Loved the shrimp & mushroom flavors. I added minced garlic & extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Hayes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I was craving an appetizer and decided to make these. They were very delcious and easy to make! Surprisingly, very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States