Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Had these for Super Bowl Sunday. They were delicious and so easy to put together. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I served these to guests and they were a big hit. I made 12 large one and there were 3 of us - I ate 3, my 2 friends split the rest. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
That is an awesome recipe. The restaurant we had them at used Havarti cheese. The garlic flavor in the cheese was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just tried this one but I cut the shrimp in smaller pieces and both my wife and I love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I didn't enjoy these and neither did my husband. We both thought they were tasteless which is odd considering the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yep. Definitely need to make a BIG batch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Used baby portobellos (criminis)and skipped the cheese. Very flavorful and the hubby loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belleharleygal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I served these as a side dish for steak they were eaten up! I used very large portabello mushrooms (prebaked at 350" for 10 min chopped the shrimp and placed in pan with garlic mixture I then placed 2 baby shrimp in mushroom and loaded with garlic/shrimp mixture Topped with Italian cheeseblend then melted butter and combined with Italian breadcrumbs to top caps and placed a single baby shrimp on top Quick, easy, and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was looking for a different appetizer to use some shrimp I had in the freezer to serve at a cocktail party. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Loved the shrimp & mushroom flavors. I added minced garlic & extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States