Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by delaney
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was very good. I served it over penne pasta and I added one small can of tomato paste and one cup of water to thicken it up a bit. I would recommend this recipe for sure. It was also easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have to admit, I didn't go by the recipe exactly. After I sauteed the onions and garlic I also added some red, yellow and orange bell pepper to give it some color with the jalapenos. Being winter I didn‘t have any fresh herbs from my garden so I decided to use Italian Seasnoings to get me by. I also added cajun spices to the veggies as they cooked. I did cheat and used frozen cooked shrimp since I already had them on hand. Right before everything was done I did add a splash of heavy cream to thicken everything up and a couple of tablesppons of capers. I topped the dish with chopped cilantro and feta cheese and it was awesome. Hubby lived it and we both went back for seconds. Served over cajun yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The tomatos ended up mushy and I did not care for the feta - I think parmesan would be a better choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
really enjoyed this. next time I think I'll add kalamata olives, but other than that I think it's fantastic as is. I also think it would make a good cold salad over cous cous or pasta in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I served it over whole wheat couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Wonderful meal...a lot of chopping but worth it. The only thing I did different was added the uncooked shrimp at the end to the tomato mixture instead of cooking it separately and then adding it. We will make this again. Served it over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious, with a nice kick to it. If you don't like spice, you won't like this... we loved it. I tried to "lighten" it up a little bit... I cut the oil in step 1 to 1 tablespoon and used low-fat feta. I also only used 1 pound of shrimp, which was plenty. It was super yummy. Served it over farfalle. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!! I made a few modifications, but that was just based on what I had in the fridge. I used shallots instead of green onions, and goat cheese in place of feta. But man, oh man, this was some seriously good food! My husband raved about it, so I can see this on going in the "make again" file. Thanks for a great dish, Rose! it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious! I used half fresh roma tomatoes and one can of diced tom. with garlic, basil and oregano, I also had to use red onion (didn't have green) next time I'm going to double the garlic and used a lot more feta(presonal preference) served this over ww rotini pasta and a green salad for dinner and it was excellent! Thanks for sumitting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was delicious - even though I forgot the feta, heh (was so eager to eat I just forgot to put it in). I also only used 1 lb of shrimp - that was deliberate - and it was plenty. Very good and simple, though the prep takes some time. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States