Shrimp with Spicy Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Didn't have tomatoes, so used ordinary pasta sauce instead. Excellent over pasta shells with small bits of broccolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was very good. I used 2 cups of grape tomatos insted and it turned out really well. My husband loved this. I served it over whit rice and there was none left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Good recipe. To cut the acid of the tomatoes I added about a tablespoon of molasses. And I added a few more spices. Very quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMIYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I've actually been making a very similar recipe for about 18 years. It was actually taught to me by my landlord at the time. He was from Italy and this was one of his specialties. Unfortunately, tomatoes are lousy this time of year. I used good quality canned. I also tossed in some Italian seasoning. I served it over angel hair pasta, a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was a big success with my family. Used frozen, pre-cooked, tail-off shrimp... thawed. Poured shrimp/tomato mixture into angel hair pasta, mixed & served. Very easy and quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was delicious! I added fresh basil, chopped zucchini, crushed red pepper and a few other spices to the sauce, grilled the shrimp for a couple minutes and served with whole wheat linguine...excellent combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Made it as directed and found it pretty boring, so I threw in a whole bag of spinach. WOW! What a difference it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is incredibly tasty for having such basic ingredients. I really enjoyed the simple flavors of this dish, it tasted so fresh and light. Next time I will add some fresh basil and maybe a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
So quick and easy--which is key with 2 children under the age of 3--and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Quick and easy. I added zucchini, spinach, italian seasoning and a few other spices to the sause. Also some basil at the end and served with gnocchi. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evcha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States