Shrimp with Penne and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yummy. My husband catches lots of shrimp here in Charleston so I'm always looking for different ways to serve those little critters. This was very, very good and not heavy with cream. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I love this recipe and have been making it for years. I have to cook the squash and zucchini longer as my family likes it that way, but other than that I follow the recipe. So light and fresh and healthy - great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is delicious! I usually add at least 3/4 cup of lemon juice and about 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese in order to create more sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good base recipe. I added white wine and chicken broth to make a sauce for the pasta. Next time I will increase the spices and maybe add some red pepper flakes for some heat. Great way to get my kids to eat zucchini and squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was awesome! I used zuchinni, yellow summer squash and zuchetta rampicante, also added some tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdewdrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe was amazing. My family and I really enjoyed it. I used Italian Seasoning instead of the dried oregano and basil. I also used some sweet onion sauteed before the squash and the juice of a lime instead of lemon. We love olive oil so I drizzled some over the cooked pasta before mixing in the shrimp and squash. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty good- a little bland. I added more garlic, fresh basil, and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good recipe! I'll definitely make this again! Great for dinner on a hot day - very light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was good, but it was a little bland. I think adding cheese would brighten it right up. We have dairy allergies in my house so we couldn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recommendations of others and left out the green onions and added chopped onions. I also used bowtie pasta and grated some mozzarella on top before serving. I can see why others might say that it is bland. Next time I make it, I will add more spices and probably extra garlic. Delicious! Between 4 adults and 3 kids, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States