Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
My family is chinese and owned a chinese restaurant and this is a certifiable great recipe! I make this all the time. I especially like the shrimp marinated in sherry and corn starch. Gives it a great flavor. Just as good as something my dad would make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I'd love to try this recipe with LOBSTER PASTE! (see: SUBMITTED BY: Victor Good Flavor. Lobster Paste does add a bit more flavor.) Can anyone (Victor?)tell me where I can buy a can of lobster paste? Tried all over but can only find case quantities on the net...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was just great. A forever keeper. It was easy to prepare and quick. My husband and I tried it and loved it. Can't wait for more family members to visit so I can serve it to them. Also, for more flavor, I used canned chicken stock instead of plain water. Much better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was SUPER close to one of my favorite dishes back home! LOVED IT! I did add green onion. THANK YOU! I have been missing this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Your recipe is wonderful, exactly how I remember it from my favorite restaurant. Will definitely make it again. Thank you for contributing it to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wonderful Recipe - better than my local Chinese food restaurants! I made the following changes which made it even better: 1. Dissolved a beef bouillon cube to the cup of water in the sauce. 2. Used 1/3 lbs. ground veal instead of ground pork. 3. Added more cornstarch at the end to make it a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very good! my picky husband loved it, said it tasted just as good as any Cantonese Restaurant. I added peas for some color and subtle sweetness and doubled the liquid ingredients as previously suggested by others. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe!!! I doubled everything in the recipe except the shrimp, and I added vegetables too. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is an amazingly easy and delicious recipe. I highly recommend it! Note: I added a bit of green onion during cooking (finely chopped). It added a great layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This recipe came out really good although it looks nothing like it does in a restaurant. Very easy and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States