Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was awesome! After making several other recipes of the same, this was the quickest and very flavorful. Definitely will make this over and over again. My answer to chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Much better than the local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
great recipe, doesn't take alot of time, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLEB255
Home Town: Inwood, New York, USA
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Like others suggested, I doubled the sauce ingredients. Wonderful recipe; the shrimp were perfectly tender, with the delicate coating created by the sherry/cornstarch combination. Since the pork was also doubled, we even had shrimp left over and it didn't toughen up with reheating, was just as good the next day for lunch. If you like shrimp with lobster sauce from a restaurant, here is your chance to have it at home whenever you want! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Not bad. Didn't use as much oil as called for and subbed ground beef for the pork. Omitted the salt, as soy sauce has enough! Also added some frozen veggies. Not a very strong flavor, but something kept me going back for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was very good, and quick to make. A bit on the salty side, but we like salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was good but not great. If you add in the time to peel and devein the shrimp, the prep time goes up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was just great. A forever keeper. It was easy to prepare and quick. My husband and I tried it and loved it. Can't wait for more family members to visit so I can serve it to them. Also, for more flavor, I used canned chicken stock instead of plain water. Much better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Made it tonight, and everyone raved! It is VERY easy to make and tastes wonderful. This is going to become one of our favorties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe!!! I doubled everything in the recipe except the shrimp, and I added vegetables too. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States