Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
very good, needed something I think maybe broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly. I was nervous making this because I don't usually cook with shrimp and I was a bit intimidated trying to cook chinese for my husband (he grew up in San Francisco-which has the best chinese food!), but he enjoyed it and would like to have it again. I am not a big shrimp fan, but I enjoyed this. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is just like eating at a Cantonese Chinese restaurant. I never thought I could make my favorite Chinese meal at home. Easy to make. I doubled the ingredients, as previously mentioned. The texture of the shrimp was perfect. Served with fried rice for the complete meal. Drizzling the beaten egg in the simmering mixture at the end tops it off for 5 stars! Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was awesome! After making several other recipes of the same, this was the quickest and very flavorful. Definitely will make this over and over again. My answer to chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Much better than the local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
great recipe, doesn't take alot of time, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Schankweiler-Berlinski
Home Town: Inwood, New York, USA
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Like others suggested, I doubled the sauce ingredients. Wonderful recipe; the shrimp were perfectly tender, with the delicate coating created by the sherry/cornstarch combination. Since the pork was also doubled, we even had shrimp left over and it didn't toughen up with reheating, was just as good the next day for lunch. If you like shrimp with lobster sauce from a restaurant, here is your chance to have it at home whenever you want! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Not bad. Didn't use as much oil as called for and subbed ground beef for the pork. Omitted the salt, as soy sauce has enough! Also added some frozen veggies. Not a very strong flavor, but something kept me going back for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was very good, and quick to make. A bit on the salty side, but we like salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was good but not great. If you add in the time to peel and devein the shrimp, the prep time goes up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States