Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Cseh
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Pleasantly surprised. Excellent! Throw a teaspoon or two of red pepper flakes for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
My family is chinese and owned a chinese restaurant and this is a certifiable great recipe! I make this all the time. I especially like the shrimp marinated in sherry and corn starch. Gives it a great flavor. Just as good as something my dad would make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I'd love to try this recipe with LOBSTER PASTE! (see: SUBMITTED BY: Victor Good Flavor. Lobster Paste does add a bit more flavor.) Can anyone (Victor?)tell me where I can buy a can of lobster paste? Tried all over but can only find case quantities on the net...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe. I altered a little though. I took the suggetion of a couple of the other reviews and used Chicken broth instead of water and it came out more soupy which is what i wanted. I used 2 lbs of shrimp b/c that's what i had and I sauteed 1/2 container of onion, green onion mix, added 1/2 chopped bellpepper and garlicthen added the shrimp when this was 1/2 way done. I kept all the other ingredients except I eliminated the pork and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Not like what I have had in a "Cantonese Chinese Restaurant" but a nice try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
this recipe turned out to be allright however it was not nearly as good as what I get at the Chinese resteraunt but was a nice substitute that I wouldn't mind making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
might have done something wrong but this turned out not nice at all,sorry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keighley, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
very close. fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Great recipe. Next time, I'm going to omit the pork and I also added capers. The recipe that way matches one of my husband's favorites from a restaurant we used to go to as newlyweds!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Good Flavor. Lobster Paste does add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States