Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We are from back east and have lived out west for 6 years, I have searched every place for this meal (my husbands favorite) with no success until now. THIS IS IT!!!! I made this for his birthday dinner, he was thrilled and loved it, now I have to make it at least once a month. It is wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
taste great it made me look like a chef great job thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was great. I added onion and bell pepper. Great taste! We make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I have to put four stars because I changed it a bit. I added onion with the garlic and omitted the ground pork. It was GREAT. Hubby and kids also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very good recipe. I dont always have ground pork on hand, but its still good without it. As other reviewers, I substituted chicken broth for the water and sprinkled a few stalks of chopped green onions at the end. Very short prep time as well, especially if you buy e-z peel shrimp. Great for weeknight dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cseh
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Pleasantly surprised. Excellent! Throw a teaspoon or two of red pepper flakes for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
My family is chinese and owned a chinese restaurant and this is a certifiable great recipe! I make this all the time. I especially like the shrimp marinated in sherry and corn starch. Gives it a great flavor. Just as good as something my dad would make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I'd love to try this recipe with LOBSTER PASTE! (see: SUBMITTED BY: Victor Good Flavor. Lobster Paste does add a bit more flavor.) Can anyone (Victor?)tell me where I can buy a can of lobster paste? Tried all over but can only find case quantities on the net...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe. I altered a little though. I took the suggetion of a couple of the other reviews and used Chicken broth instead of water and it came out more soupy which is what i wanted. I used 2 lbs of shrimp b/c that's what i had and I sauteed 1/2 container of onion, green onion mix, added 1/2 chopped bellpepper and garlicthen added the shrimp when this was 1/2 way done. I kept all the other ingredients except I eliminated the pork and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Not like what I have had in a "Cantonese Chinese Restaurant" but a nice try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States