Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times, and every time I make it, I have people closing their eyes to savor the first bite. GREAT flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Love this. Tastes just like the ones at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Made this the other night. My whole family enjoyed it. Will make again, might try it next time without the soy sauce...I doubled the recipe, i used less soy than it called for and still found the flavor dominated!! Dispite that still great recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Exact recipie Red Drason served for over 25 yrs in Topeka, Ks. Only addition from me are considerablly more chopped green onion. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This has always been my favorite to order at Chinese restaurants and I was pleasantly surprised how much this tasted like take-out! I never knew that ground pork was the "lobster" in the lobster sauce! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wonderful Recipe - better than my local Chinese food restaurants! I made the following changes which made it even better: 1. Dissolved a beef bouillon cube to the cup of water in the sauce. 2. Used 1/3 lbs. ground veal instead of ground pork. 3. Added more cornstarch at the end to make it a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Lobster "base" is sold at Amazon and I've been able to find the paste at AJ's Fine Foods - a gourmet grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRTUUSCOOK
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I substituted chicken broth for the water and added more ground pork. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is an amazingly easy and delicious recipe. I highly recommend it! Note: I added a bit of green onion during cooking (finely chopped). It added a great layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was perfect and easy. Made it for Christmas dinner and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States